Movers, Moving Companies and Moving Services

Compare Top Movers and Save Money!

What date are you moving?

It's okay to guess if you are not sure yet.

You can always come back and change your answer.

How far are you moving?

Where are you headed?

Choose your move type:

How many bedrooms are you moving?

Note: If you are moving a studio please select 0.

Vehicle Information

Running

Do you need an in-house estimate?

Contact Information

Fill Out the Form

Start here by filling out the simple, secure form

Choose Movers

Receive multiple free moving quotes from licensed and insured moving companies

Compare Quotes & Save

Compare quotes, choose the best, and SAVE!

Independent Moving Solutions
5 / 5 from 30 reviews

Florida based moving company

Independent Moving Solutions

Review by Mathew Schneider on 2020-01-15

DO NOT Hire

DO NOT USE!!! They are a broker, not a mover. They will farm your job out to unregulated and unaffiliated vendors. They WILL NOT do ANYthing to ensure that the commitments they make before taking your

Jackson Movers
3 / 5 from 2 reviews

Texas based moving company

Jackson Movers

Review by Jennfier on 2020-01-13

crappy crappy crappy

Holy cow, the damage to our belongings is incredible. We used brand new Home Depot boxes, half were their "heavy duty" and, well, it looks like I can only upload one pic here. Everything is crushed.

Fine Express Inc
4 / 5 from 8 reviews

New york based moving company

Fine Express Inc

Review by stephen mendon on 2020-01-13

I was very impressed !

I was very impressed seeing how efficiently the movers from Fine Express worked during my move from NY to SC. They arrived on time with all the right tools. The men were all very experienced. Their foreman

Route 66 Relocation
5 / 5 from 3 reviews

New york based moving company

Route 66 Relocation

Review by Michael on 2020-01-12

Good job

Moving is stressful enough. Some people say it's one of life's greatest stressors after death and divorce! :( I certainly don't enjoy the process of moving, but these guys made it really easy on me. I

Route 66 Relocation
5 / 5 from 3 reviews

New york based moving company

Route 66 Relocation

Review by Larisa Costello on 2020-01-12

My move

My cousin was raving about this place and how easy his move was with them, so when it was time for me to move I decided to give them a try. These guys were so nice and most importantly careful with all

Brightline Van Lines
4 / 5 from 17 reviews

Florida based moving company

Brightline Van Lines

Review by Craig Hill on 2020-01-12

Thankyou brightline team

I have used brightline many times. Easy to get a quote & set moving date. They do, what they say they will, very professional, great customer service and they do everything without worries. I will use

Brightline Van Lines
4 / 5 from 17 reviews

Florida based moving company

Brightline Van Lines

Review by Buddy Parks on 2020-01-10

Great move

Our experience with Brightline van lines was wonderful! My mother moved from her home this past Wednesday. The guys were on time and very courteous. They really hustled but were very careful with the furniture

Dedicated Van Lines
5 / 5 from 395 reviews

Virginia based moving company

Dedicated Van Lines

Review by Marisela on 2020-01-09

A rare experience

It was such a unique experience, I must admit. I have previously worked with several other movers, very good movers. In fact, I have always gone for the very best and I do not remember complaining about

Texas Movers Group
5 / 5 from 257 reviews

Texas based moving company

Texas Movers Group

Review by Robbin on 2020-01-09

I recommend them

I wouldn’t really want any of my friend to miss that. Everyone deserves to be treated the same way I was when I hired out Texas movers group to help me relocate to Michigan. It couldn’t have been possible

Priceline Logistics LLC
5 / 5 from 130 reviews

Florida based moving company

Priceline Logistics LLC

Review by Karter on 2020-01-09

Great Service !Thanks Guys!

Given how bad most moving companies are, if the movers know their job and the move dont break your bank balance, you are good. I hired Priceline logistics llc after talking to them on the phone; they seemed

Compare Movers Moving Types More Services Recent Reviews

Top 5 Moving Companies Best For You

(844) 368-3560

Dedicated Van Lines has been providing the highest standards of packing and relocation services for over 15 years.

866-450-3738

Texas Movers Group is a licensed and insured company based in Dallas, TX. We have more than 15 years of experience in the moving and relocation field. Here at Texas Movers Group, our motto: “Families Serving Families”, is more than just a catchy phrase. We are a family business ourselves, and as such we can understand and relate with other families and help predict, and defend their moving needs.

855-674-7447

International Van Lines is an A+ rated company and has been ranked as one of Americas top 3 moving companies. IVL offers long-distance, international and local moving services through the continental U.S. and worldwide.

(323) 244-4399

USA LOGISTICS is a nationwide moving and storage company with excellent long distance moving experience and competitive pricing. Our company is fully licensed, bonded and insured. We offer moving services and many other moving related services to help with your transition.

888-404-8707

Are you in need of a moving company? Alliance Movers offers local, long distance, international & commercial moving, as well as storage & packing services. With over 20 years of service and staffed with a team of experts, Alliance Movers is ready to provide you with a stress-free and hassle-free moving experience. Contact us today or visit our website to obtain a free quote!

What are different types of moving companies?

Long distance

Long-distance movers have the ability to move customers from any area of the country to the location of their choice. They will have different rates depending on how quickly the move needs to be handled and how many items are involved.

Local movers

Some moving companies only operate within a certain local area. They often charge hourly or daily rates instead of a bulk charge, like many long-distance movers do.

Corporate movers

Some moving companies specialize in moving entire businesses. They have the capacity to move a large amount of belongings and have fairly quick turnaround times in order to make sure the company is quickly back up and running. They also typically provide more packing material and organizational help, such as assembly and disassembly.

International moving companies

International moving companies can help individuals, families and corporations move their belongings overseas. They are usually well-versed in regular tasks, like packing and moving, as well as with dealing with customs and immigration issues.

Who's it for?

Corporations

Corporations are large companies that need help moving their offices to different areas. They will typically require a number of trucks and a fairly fast turnaround time on the move so they can keep their business operations efficient and running

Individuals

Individuals that live alone who need to move their households to a different area of the country or locally will require moving trucks and possibly auto transport. It is also helpful if the moving company offers packing and unpacking services to help out the individual.

Households

Families who just need to move locally or need to move nationally will require moving trucks and will potentially need help with packing. Typically, families will need larger trucks to accommodate the size of the family and their belongings.

Military families

Many military families have to make frequent moves around the country. These families will want to work with a company that they trust and use repeatedly. These customers may also need storage options in the event they have to temporarily move overseas.

Do You Have Any Questions?