Verified

First United Moving and Storage

2000 W Commercial Blvd, Ste 202, Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33309 USA

>> >> >> First United Moving and Storage

0 people love it
4 / 5 from 16 reviews

PASTE THE BADGE CODE TO YOUR WEBSITE


Let new customers know you have existing customers rooting for you, with our badges.

Our badges easily link customers to your online profiles. When used successfully, badges encourage people to choose your company over competitors.

Our badges are an eye catching, one-way ticket to your business listing. They allow customers to easily research your licenses, read & write reviews.



About First United Moving and Storage

2000 W Commercial Blvd, Ste 202
Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Your satisfaction is our primary goal. First United Moving has a long-standing reputation for providing the highest of quality and is recognized for excellence that enhances the overall caliber and outcome of your moving experience. Our team combines entrepreneurial spirit and a deep understanding of client needs, to serve you with the highest standards of customer care.

Write Your Review

Your overall rating of this company

Your information

Add Images

A picture says a thousand words. Add pictures from your move so you can show AND tell exactly how it all went down.


We take fraud seriously. Reviews written by company employees, owners, family members or board members are prohibited and are subject to penalties. Read our Terms of Use here.

Required fields are marked *

We Are Here

All Reviews

Nick

2019-12-03
Rating:

This company is a scam

They stole my money. Travis asked me to lock in the quote then promised to return a full refund (including merchant fees) if I canceled within 72 hours. I canceled it. I called, texted, and emailed Travis multiple times. He avoided it. I called customer rep. She was fucking rude. This is what she said and I quoted, "Sir, I'm asking you what is your name not why are you calling?". Wow.. of course, I gave her a piece of my mind. Then they said they would refund me within 10 days. Nothing after 12 days. I called again. They said they forgot and this time will be within 5 days; however, they will deduct 10% off my money. Nothing happened after 5 days. It's a spam. I disputed it with my bank. I will not give them a dime. Fuck this company.

John West

2019-10-07
Rating:

Thank You

Great Service, Friendly and professional staff. Will surely give them a call when moving again. 5 stars sure. :)

Jacquelyn Chambers

2019-09-24
Rating:

Thank You Very Much. Fast. Efficient. Clean.

Great job moving us to our new home. Their team had a great attitude, moved out Items with care and completed the move ahead of schedule and under budget.

I recommend First United Moving and Storage for anyone moving

Amber Morrow

2019-09-21
Rating:

Excellent Movers

First United Moving is excellent they are professional and reliable. I am pleased and will recommend them to everyone

Alice Depuy

2019-09-21
Rating:

.Great customer service

First United Moving and Storage was recommended to me and they are great..Great customer service prompt and very efficient got me moved in my home in a a timely manner will
Definitely use them again in the future

Richard B.

2019-09-09
Rating:

Five Stars

First United Moving and Storage was excellent all around, from packing and picking up my stuff to delivery, they were fast and efficient but took great care of my belongings. The prices were reasonable and the customer service was great!

Shane F.

2019-09-09
Rating:

Best Company

This company was very professional and timely. Both young men who arrived were courteous and polite. They were careful with my belongings and packed everything neatly and orderly. I would highly recommend this company.

John M.

2019-09-09
Rating:

Highly Recommend

These movers were fabulous. Great to communicate with before the move and very professional and efficient during the move. And the price was right. I would recommend them to anyone and will definitely use them for any future moves.

Kevin Humphrey

2019-09-09
Rating:

Awesome

We hired First United Moving and Storage for our move and they were very professional every step of the way. They arrived on time, gave an accurate time estimate, and moved everything carefully and quickly. They made sure all the boxes were placed in the correct rooms too. Would highly recommend for anyone looking to move.

Rodrigo Price

2019-09-09
Rating:

Thank You Very Much. Fast. Efficient. Clean.

The professionalism of this company is unsurpassed. The movers were great and the customer service we received after our move couldn't be more appreciated. I highly recommend this company .

Tyler G.

2019-09-09
Rating:

Great Company

Awesome staff and quality service. They went over and above and addressed all of my needs. Outstanding! Will utilize in the future if needed or recommend to others!

Rodolfo

2019-09-09
Rating:

Highly recommend these guys!

Highly recommend these guys! I have always moved myself and was weary of hiring someone else to do it. These guys were on time and fast! They wrapped everything to protect it and even took boxes to specific rooms! I'll definitely be using them on my next move.

Kevin A.

2019-09-09
Rating:

Great Movers

Courteous people and really good service for a great price!! These guys work quickly and waste no time.

Would definitely recommend to anyone looking to move!

Salvatore W.

2019-09-09
Rating:

Recommended

The entire team, a group of five people packed the furniture and loaded our cartons onto the truck with utmost attention. They didn’t handle any of them harsh which was a saving grace as our last moving experience was bad. Kudos to these guys! Recommended!

Leslie Carter

2019-08-14
Rating:

Moved from California to Wisconsin

I would not even give 1 star if it were possible. I am EXTREMELY unhappy with First United Moving & Storage. The representative I spoke with told me several things over the phone that they DID NOT honor because the contract I signed stated otherwise even though the representative assured me that it wouldn't apply in my case. I guess I shoulda known better. When I called to question the differences I got a different representative who kept telling me that I had signed the contract (which stated differently from what I was told) and so they wouldn't honor what I was told. One of the things I was told was that they required a $1000 deposit. But when I was talking with the most recent rep to dispute some of the items, I was told they only required a 10% deposit. Travis worked out "deal" for me so that I could just put down $500 but 10% would only have been $330. What a deal! So helpful and accommodating. Needless to say (but I'm going to anyway) I reminded her that since they could break the rules on that, they could break the rules on the other issues I had. She got very loud, rude and belligerent and I hung up on her! Something I don't usually do. I checked their DOT info. They are brokers. NOT movers. They also are NOT BBB accredited and have an F rating! Please don't use this company.

Nate Grigsby

2019-08-12
Rating:

Very long story but read if you’re considering these guys

We got quoted for $4,000 that was a very good quote for us. The second cheapest we got. We spoke with Jason (who texted and called me DAILY) assuring they would take care of us for the move from the movers taking apart my kids bunk beds and putting them back together and the tables and the furniture. All my wife and I had to do was pack boxes. Movers show up and price goes from $4,000 to $9,000? Jason did not put in the quote I sent him so I called him to try to make it right and he goes from texting and/or calling daily to GHOST. He blocked my number as well as his co-worker/subordinate Travis. After battling with customer service I finally got the price to $5,600. At this time I have lost $1,600 for the deposit, $2,000 for pick up and I still owed $2,000 at delivery. I get a call 2 weeks after they said they would deliver (TWO WEEKS) and they say “hey we will be there tomorrow at 7am just a heads up. It will be $2,000” I am relieved. Then this guy says, “Tampa doesn’t take care of their trees so if they are too low you gotta pay for a shuttle service, like rent a uhaul.” I tell him “I will not be paying a dime more and he has to figure it out like the trash truck does, and like my neighbor’s movers did.”
Well 7am comes and the head guy says hey these trees are too low it’s gonna cost another $900 now. Of course I thought he might do something to swindle even more money so I showed him my back yard. It was straight out to another street and he said that won’t work because he didn’t want to “walk on grass” my wife volunteered my old truck (1993 single cab Toyota Pickup) so for $450 extra I was a shuttle service and I helped deliver my own furniture. (Yes, I paid extra to have the fellas load my truck 4-5 times and drive the 500ft to my drive way and then helped deliver myself. I know you are thinking I just grabbed a box or two, no I grabbed a sofa with one of the guys and helped put together my bunk beds because that was supposed to be extra).
And when it was all over the head guy has the juevos to state that a tip is customary!! No kidding a tip is customary but me paying $2,000 extra shouldn’t be! I tipped his 2 helpers because they were very helpful and let him be the bad guy, but the constant extra fees are ridiculous. If you have stairs you get charged for having stairs by the piece of furniture, if you have more than one build (bunk bed, desk etc) you get charged. It’s pretty absurd.
The only good thing I really have to say about this experience was that they were careful with my belongings. They took the time to wrap everything well, they did the builds very carefully. They took time to be sure the bolts in each build were not stripped and were ok.
Short synopsis and recommendation. Please look elsewhere! These people will agree to something and have you sign documents saying “oh this just says we will be there on this date” but it really says they have 14 business days past the date you select. They WILL squeeze every dollar they can out of you. Please find another moving company. ANY other mover.

Do You Have Any Questions?