Verified

Independent Moving Solutions

2328 10th Ave N, Lake Worth, Florida 33461 USA

>> >> >> Independent Moving Solutions

0 people love it
5 / 5 from 32 reviews

PASTE THE BADGE CODE TO YOUR WEBSITE


Let new customers know you have existing customers rooting for you, with our badges.

Our badges easily link customers to your online profiles. When used successfully, badges encourage people to choose your company over competitors.

Our badges are an eye catching, one-way ticket to your business listing. They allow customers to easily research your licenses, read & write reviews.



About Independent Moving Solutions

2328 10th Ave N
Lake Worth, Florida

Here at Independent Moving Solutions, we're dedicated to providing quality services. We have strong company values, and we will always be courteous and professional. We believe that when you're hiring movers, it's important to to feel confident about your decision. This is why we value customer service so highly and why we do our best to ensure your satisfaction.

Write Your Review

Your overall rating of this company

Your information

Add Images

A picture says a thousand words. Add pictures from your move so you can show AND tell exactly how it all went down.


We take fraud seriously. Reviews written by company employees, owners, family members or board members are prohibited and are subject to penalties. Read our Terms of Use here.

Required fields are marked *

We Are Here

All Reviews

Frank Joseph Depalma

2020-06-14
Rating:

STAY AWAY

They are not a moving company they are BROKERS, the service was terrible and would not tell THE DATE OF MOVE until a couple of days before. I had a moving company call me and curses me out because the house we were going to buy didn't work out. his name was" SAUL" Watch out for this company.

Alyssa Z

2020-06-12
Rating:

COMPLETE SCAM

Do not give this company any money! They are COMPLETE SCAMMERS and essentially stole $580 from me. I made a deposit for a move and after reading some scary reviews of bad experiences online, I changed my mind called back to cancel. They told me over the phone and in an email that I had a 48-hour window to cancel to receive my fund deposit back. I canceled only two hours after making the initial booking but the company refuses to give me my money back. I have been repeatedly calling and emailing the company for over a month straight now. On the rare chance that I can actually get connected with them, they give me a different excuse (lie) each time about where my money is, when I'll get it back, why I can't get it back, they don't have any info, etc. I still do not have any credible information about how or when they plan to give me my deposit back and now they are pretending I didn't follow some kind of correct cancellation protocol so I can't get my money back. I have spoken to Todd, Pamela and Josh here and they have all given me the run-around. This company is completely shady. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THEM. THEY WILL STEAL YOUR MONEY.

John Ziegler

2020-06-04
Rating:

Would give a zero if possible

So we got a message from this company just prior to our move from Chicago to California with a deal that would save us a ton of money. Our rep Joshua Miller was nice enough. We chatted about what we had and we informed him we had about the amount of a studio apartment. He gave us a quote and the quote included our bedroom furniture which we expressly discussed the size of. When the actual movers showed up we had more stuff than we had originally thought. Quite a bit more.

The actual cost wound up being double our original quote. That sucked. What really caused an issue was that a) we were allotted a much smaller cubic foot space than we had discussed (it was for a space that was not the size of a studio apartment) and b) the overage charge included ALL of our bedroom furniture which was in the original quote! When we tried calling our rep to get this fixed he didn't take any calls and we couldn't return messages. We then emailed the company and were met with a lot of reasons why this happened. The bedroom furniture equated to just over an additional $500+. We were told they would look into the call to verify what we were saying. Then we heard nothing.

During this process the furniture took almost 30 days to reach us. 30 DAYS! We had been told two very different time frames, the longest of which was 14 days. No apologies for the delay, no reasons why. Oh and the bedroom furniture issue? Yeah we were told, after the furniture finally arrived and we had to pay the full amount in cash, that it didn't matter what our rep had told us was included in the quote. So for a $1900 quote we paid over $3800, waited a full month for our stuff to arrive, were told that despite the fact that our rep failed to properly quote our original order (that is his job after all) that we wouldn't be getting anything back even though they messed it up.

Oh I forgot to mention they also packed up things we had set aside to be tossed, so they took up and charged us more for items we didn't want to bring and they were told not to pack on the truck. The final straw in all of this? My wife has found so many items broke due to the poor handling of our stuff it is ridiculous. We have asked for an unedited recording of the call with our rep, which we have not gotten any communication on, and will be filing a report with the Better Business Bureau as this company not only misrepresented what we were getting, but also have completely failed to take accountability for their own error and instead put it on us. All of this in the middle of a time when money is scarce enough as is due to people being out of work. Shameful and deceitful practices all around. Do not ever use this company.

Heather Edwards

2019-11-20
Rating:

Highly recommend this team

Very professional: arrived on time and quickly started with wrapping and doing it in an efficient timing. We completed the whole move in 2 hours and 15 minutes! Highly recommend this team.

Sue Plummer

2019-11-19
Rating:

Exceptional customer service!

Exceptional customer service! They were late but courteous and professional. This was an office move. They helped set up office furniture and other items properly. Will use them again.

Patricia Seidel

2019-11-19
Rating:

Very Professional Service!!

I am very pleased with the service provided by Independent Moving Solutions. Guys were reliable, showed up on time, professional, quick and reasonably priced! I would definitely recommend their services to everyone!!!

David Toliver

2019-11-17
Rating:

Good job, Thanks!!

This company was delivering my furniture to Tampa. The driver and his helper were really efficient and unloaded everything within 2 hours. They put together the bed and tables and did not take a single break. Good job, Thanks

Micah Baker

2019-11-16
Rating:

Fast and no complaints!

Fast and no complaints! Thank you guys for all help!!!! From the start, I was unsure to place my trust in a company with moving my personal items but they definitely made this super easy and super trustworthy.

Joyce Lambert

2019-11-16
Rating:

Quick, fast, reliable.

He was the a great rep that took inventory of my move and everything was a breeze from there !!! I was unsure about trusting moving companies but when this was completely booked I was certain that this would be the success it was. Quick, fast, reliable.

Kristen White

2019-11-14
Rating:

We were very pleased with our experience.

My husband and I recently closed on a home and we decided to hire Independent Moving Solutions. They were very professionally and took very good care of our things. They went above and beyond to get our furniture into our space even when space was an issue. We were very pleased with our experience.

Phyllis Stone

2019-11-14
Rating:

Great Service!!

This moving company way more affordable than other moving companies. The workers were professional and efficient. The move was quick and clean.

Linda McCombs

2019-11-13
Rating:

Happy Customer!!

The team were punctual, very well mannered, friendly but professional at the same time. They went above and beyond what I expected from any movers. Never complained when we went over our estimated time and we're willing to do even more after a grueling 6 hour move. Highly recommend.

Lorraine Smith

2019-11-13
Rating:

Thank you!!

Thanks a ton for your help guys! Did a great job moving me, very professional and hardworking - they never stopped moving. Would definitely recommend them.

Martha Weis

2019-11-06
Rating:

They did an outstanding job!!

Independent Moving Solutions did an outstanding job with our move. The employees were very professional, considerate and respectful. They ensured all items were packed securely and as a result, no items were damaged. They were able to turn a 2 day move into one day, which made us very happy. We would refer Independent Moving Solutions without hesitation.

Carol Baldwiin

2019-11-06
Rating:

Very Pleased!!

The men were professional, courteous and willing to respond when one small problem arose (an item was to be left curbside). Will came back on his own to take care of the item. I was very much pleased with the experience.

Anna Pettis

2019-11-05
Rating:

Awesome Service!!

We had a small 1 bedroom apartment move with tons of furniture. It was a 2 man job. It went very smoothly. We had no issues and would recommend anyone moving to use his services!

Sara Marino

2019-11-05
Rating:

They did a wonderful job!

They did a wonderful job!!! Professional, Prompt, Courteous, and Thorough. I would use him again and recommend him to friends & family.

Shirley Mutchler

2019-11-05
Rating:

Movers arrived on time.

Movers arrived on time. They were professional and courteous. Performed disassembly where needed and assembled them back at the new location. Honored our requests about placing the boxes and furniture where they belong. Made moving , less stressful for us.

Pamela Rodriguez

2019-11-04
Rating:

Awesome Service!!

They were great, very professional and friendly. The were able to call in extra people when it was needed and they took care with my things even after the last movers damaged quite a bit.

Geneva Minnich

2019-11-04
Rating:

5 stars!!

At first I was sceptical going with a lesser known moving company but I undoubtedly made the right choice. He and his men were on time and very professional with the work they did for my husband and I. I would highly recommend them if you’re looking for a moving company in the area

Pinkie Oates

2019-11-04
Rating:

Love you guys!!

All of the guys that helped out with my move were awesome! I would definitely use them again and will recommend out to friends and family for sure.

Mary Smith

2019-11-02
Rating:

Had a great experience with them.

Had a great experience with them. They disassembled furnitures, nicely wrapped them and assembled at the final destination. We had to dispose few large furnitures like couches, tables etc in the dumpster during the move. They helped us to get them to the disposal station and they disposed them too without hesitation. Would highly recommend.

Susan Stamper

2019-11-02
Rating:

5 Stars!!

Best move by a moving company I have ever had. Fast, kind, and helpful throughout the entire process. I highly recommend this moving company.

Bruce Swartz

2019-10-30
Rating:

The movers were very professional and on time.

The movers were very professional and on time. They worked at a steady pace. It did take longer than quoted but we had expected that since we had a bit more stuff than we had originally thought.

Tracy Delrio

2019-10-30
Rating:

Lifetime Customer!!

He and his team were great! They were on time, very professional, and made my move less stressful. I would recommend them highly to anyone who needs there services.

Doris Green

2019-10-30
Rating:

Fantastic Service!!

Independent Moving Solutions was great! The team was professional, friendly and extremely thorough in ensuring all of our fragile furniture was wrapped and protected. I highly recommend their services. Thank you!

Sarah Neal

2019-10-30
Rating:

Thank you Independent Moving Solutions!!

Overall, we had a good experience. The move took longer than anticipated but they got the job done and were always professional. Thank you Independent Moving Solutions.

Marcela Sutton

2019-10-28
Rating:

Highly Recommended!!

Moving is always a hastily however these guys made moving effortless! They were professional, efficient and personable. I had a specific budget I wanted to stick to and they reminded me of the time so that I would be aware. My movers of choice from now on! Will be referring all my friends and family!

Mike Dill

2019-08-07
Rating:

Thanks

Independent Moving Solutions is a great company. I never write reviews but I wanted to show my gratitude for all of there help moving my family and I from CA to NC. They went above and beyond to make sure our move went very smoothly.

I got a new job in NC and had to be there in 13 days. Independent Moving Solutions arrived on Saturday 7/1 right when they told us they would arrive. They have 5 crew with them because we had a 5 bedroom house. They started immediately and wrapped every piece of furniture that was going to be on the truck. It took them 3 hours to load up a 5 bedroom house. I was so impressed with these guys work within. They only took one break and didn’t break any items loading it on to the truck.

Fast forward 8 days. They arrived in NC with our load. Gabby and Nick in customer service did an outstanding job in keeping us informed with when our old was going to arrive. I thought it would at least take them two weeks to get our belonging to NC but they got it there in 5 with no damaged items. I was so impressed that I gave each crew member a $200 tip. Which they thanked me very much.

I would highly recommend if you have a long distance move in the near future to do yourself a favor and pay a little extra to hire this company. They are worth every penny it costs. Keep up the great work Independent Moving Solutions. You guys have a great organization with awesome people - make sure you take care of them!

Hutchinson

2019-08-05
Rating:

Highly recommend them

Movers were extremely courteous, always promptly responding to my questions calls. Also following up regularly to keep me up to date on the moving progress. The movers came and packed everything up professionally and counted and recorded each item. They took care of it very carefully and handled and everything were safely on the order side. They are probably the best movers we have haired with great service and we will defiantly use them again , i would highly recommend .

Gary

2019-07-24
Rating:

Amazing

Amazing! When I needed movers at the last minute because I closed on my house. I called these folks, and they were just so darn friendly and they moved things quite fast!

Brian

2019-07-09
Rating:

Professional

I was in a hurry moving to a new apartment. Ray/Josh quickly responded and helped move the next day. They are very nice and professional. Definitely will use their service again.

Do You Have Any Questions?