Verified

Independent Moving Solutions

2328 10th Ave N, Lake Worth, Florida 33461 USA

>> >> >> Independent Moving Solutions

0 people love it
4 / 5 from 70 reviews

PASTE THE BADGE CODE TO YOUR WEBSITE


Let new customers know you have existing customers rooting for you, with our badges.

Our badges easily link customers to your online profiles. When used successfully, badges encourage people to choose your company over competitors.

Our badges are an eye catching, one-way ticket to your business listing. They allow customers to easily research your licenses, read & write reviews.



About Independent Moving Solutions

2328 10th Ave N
Lake Worth, Florida

Here at Independent Moving Solutions, we're dedicated to providing quality services. We have strong company values, and we will always be courteous and professional. We believe that when you're hiring movers, it's important to to feel confident about your decision. This is why we value customer service so highly and why we do our best to ensure your satisfaction.

Write Your Review

Your overall rating of this company

Your information

Add Images

A picture says a thousand words. Add pictures from your move so you can show AND tell exactly how it all went down.


We take fraud seriously. Reviews written by company employees, owners, family members or board members are prohibited and are subject to penalties. Read our Terms of Use here.

Required fields are marked *

We Are Here

All Reviews

Clarence

2020-08-13
Rating:

Good Job

We had a fantastic experience with M and his guys at Independent Moving Solutions . Their pricing was more than fair, and they did a great job! They even came through last minute to help pack when we called in a panic realizing we were running out of time! One last thing: they didn't break anything so HIRE THEM!

Marvin

2020-08-12
Rating:

Good Job!

These guys are great. We just did a full pack-and-move yesterday. They were on time, very polite, very friendly, and they handled all our stuff with care. We even added on a last-minute run to a storage unit that they were totally willing to accommodate. Overall, it was great working with them. I will surely recommend them.

Donald

2020-08-10
Rating:

Goog Move!

Overall, I really cannot complain. I am so happy I found the Verified Independent Moving and decided to trust them with this very stressful move. Thank you so much guys from Verified Independent Moving team for an amazing moving experience.

kathy sullivan

2020-08-08
Rating:

Rip off scam

Do not use this company they lie about everything. Just want your money... THE WORST!!!!

Jack

2020-08-07
Rating:

Very Professional Service!!

This company used the best packing techniques to ensure that there were no incidents. Can't say enough about the team of young men, they were extremely professional, neat and clean, and clearly know what they were doing. I would recommend this company to anyone above any other moving company.

Albin

2020-08-06
Rating:

Good job!

Great service. Always answers his phone and is on time, what most of the other companies not are. Thank you. Highly recommended. Will hire them again.

Quincy

2020-08-05
Rating:

Good job!

Michael and his team were amazing. Super quick, super nice and professional, and used enough tape/blankets to make me satisfied that our stuff was packed super well. I'll call Verified
Independent Moving company if I need to move again

Frank

2020-08-04
Rating:

Good job!

James and Damian were the best! They moved my large heavy furniture quickly and carefully.They were very accommodating as i was moving into a second floor apt with no elevator.They also asked me where i wanted everything so they could place it

Alex Podosek

2020-08-04
Rating:

THIS COMPANY IS A SHAM

I cannot express enough to NOT USE this company. They are horrible. I was essentially forced to give a deposit and less than 24 hours later cancelled my move (well within their accepted cancellation policy) and I am STILL waiting for my refund....it has been 2 months. And forget trying to get ahold of anyone...you will be put on hold for an hour and then hung up on. WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE I HAVE EVER SEEN.

V. McElhaney

2020-08-03
Rating:

SCAM----BUYER BEWARE!

We filed a complaint with the BBB and this company never offered us anything to "make things right" We were out $4000 and our original quote was close to $2000. Our actual CF was 400 a (DOT confirmed) and they charged us for over 600 CF.

David

2020-07-31
Rating:

Highly recommend this team!!

Moving is stressful, but these guys are professionals and really help you get through it. My apartment fell through and they accommodated changing dates, helped me pack the fragile stuff, were prompt, courteous and professional, and most importantly had tons of advice on how to get it all done quick.

richard wood

2020-07-31
Rating:

Complete Scammers BEWARE

BEWARE HORRIBLE TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE. I find it very troubling that this company has not been investigated for fraud. Long story short, I called, they answered. The sales person quoted me a price which was cheaper than the other quotes I received, he then guaranteed a move date and a short window for delivery "guaranteed over the phone" took $1100 deposit to put me on the books. Fast forward a week I called them and e mailed with my final inventory list and the price jumped another $2000.00 I told them that's fine and paid another $460.00 deposit. The pick up date came and went so I called the next day and was told that I was on the books and they don't get updated final pick up till 5pm from the movers (mind you this is the day they were supposed to be there) the next day I recurved a shady call from someone stating they "may" be able to do a pick up the following week after I was already supposed to be moved and out of my house, they then told me that I would not receive my delivery for 3 weeks to a month when I was GUARANTEED a 5 day delivery from time of pick up. However if I pay them another $1000.00 cash I could get it within a week "possibly" I told them no that I was not willing to do that as I had a uncomfortable feeling. I told them I will try to get ahold of independence moving solutions for further guidance. I called no one called me back, I then e mailed them telling them the move was off as I have no movers to handle it. A few days later as I was on the road to my new home, I called and reached a manager. She stated that I cancelled my contract and therefore relinquished my $1500 deposit. That is NOT true, the movers cancelled by not showing up, independent moving solutions cancelled by not calling me or scheduling a move on the date scheduled. She was very rude and unprofessional, I actually have never dealt with someone so unprofessional in my life, she then hung up on me. I called back a few days later to try to get my deposit back and spoke to a woman who told me accounting will deal with it and wait a week. I waited no call back no e mail, I then called and spoke to a man who was extremely rude and at one point said "why would I give you your deposit back when making me mad was so much fun" he then said that again the "he enjoyed my anger" at that point I realized they actually are legal thieves and purposely take advantage of unsuspecting clients. They have a racket going and all the other reviews confirm that, after investigation the positive reviews are no more than the same people writing reviews under different names. Thank god the movers tried to scam me before they picked up my stuff or I would be in a lot more of a mess and out a lot more money then I already am. These people need to be investigated before they hurt more people and take more money. BEWARE BEWARE BEWARE. They will hold you, your stuff and your money hostage.

Mark

2020-07-29
Rating:

Good Move!

Booking the job with N movers was easy and they went through the details. It was a cake walk for them. They had all the tools to do the job without any hassle. I'm really glad I pickedVerified Independent Moving. They really made it easy and I'm thankful for the crew I had. Great value with great service and no hidden fees. Thanks guys I sincerely appreciate the job you did.

John

2020-07-28
Rating:

Excellent Work

We were extremely happy with the job James and his crew did. The rates were very reasonable No hidden fees. The crew worked tirelessly the entire time they were with us. They wrapped each and every piece of furniture in a little protective cocoon. They provided us with wardrobe boxes and were very generous with spare boxes they had in the truck. Highly recommended! 5 stars!

Autumn

2020-07-27
Rating:

Good job!

They were on time, friendly, and even the owner helped move me with his son for a bit. No scratches on any of my furniture. I have used Verified Independent Moving company several times and highly recommend them.

Faye

2020-07-24
Rating:

Highly recommend this team

Mick and his partner were real pros,with 13 and 10 years experience with the company.They were obviously pros.They moved quickly but not so fast that I worried.They had a calming demeanor,which I really appreciated.Needless to say, I'll be calling them again for my next move.

Paul

2020-07-22
Rating:

Good Work

These guys handled them with ease! They took all our boxes down two flights of stairs sometimes 3 at a time with ease!  It was awesome just watching them run up and down. They finished our job in little under 4 hours.  All our belongings arrived in great condition.  I don't look forward to moving again - but one thing's for sure - I'll be calling Independent Moving Solutions

Gary

2020-07-21
Rating:

Good Job

They were very organized, careful with my leather sofa and chairs and other fragile items, wrapped them up carefully and used clothes for proactive. They were very patient and carefully helped me rearranged all the furniture, at one point they even took everything out and rearranged to better fit them! Highly recommend them!

George

2020-07-20
Rating:

Good Work

Thank you so much William & James. You guys are amazing! I highly recommend these guys. We were moving from a 2 bedroom townhouse to a 3 bedroom townhouse and we had a good amount of stuff to move. They were very diligent and careful about moving big furniture and appliances too.

Dan Dean

2020-07-19
Rating:

Expect a bunch of lies and tears.

The group that runs this "business" are among the most evil people I have EVER personally come across. After they picked up our items, and our online contract disappeared from their website, they began sharply raising the price of everything they'd previously told us, and they stopped answering our calls. We realized we'd been scammed.

Look up "moving company scams" on YouTube, and one of the first short videos that comes up is titled, "Ex-employee of alleged moving scam reveals new details." Independent Moving Solutions is exactly like the fraudulent company she is describing in that news report. My mind was blown that this can happen in our country, and your mind will be blown too.

First off, every five-star review you see, was written by one of their "employees," just like in the video. They employ maximum pressure on you to give them a deposit or you will not get the date you need, or the current "low rate." Then they give you a bunch of lies the day before your move to trick you into signing their digital "contract," which disappears from their website once they have your stuff. They have a huge deposit from you, and it's too late to get a new mover in time, so they KNOW they have you.

They say that your phone calls have been "recorded for quality assurance," but now you begin to realize what kind of people you are dealing with. After repeatedly promising that your move and storage rates would be no more than one price, their customer service team denies it all. They double or triple your bill, saying they'll "check the recordings and fix everything, IF the sales guy really said those things." They will never call you back about any of that.

At this point we read every last review on them, from several different websites. We learned about "rogue" mover fraud, and realized we had been scammed. Our stuff was now being held hostage for cash, or else they will auction off all your clothes, furniture, and memories. We learned that, just like in the news video, THIS company had formerly been at least two other corrupt moving companies which were shut down, including Merit Movers, and J & J Moore Nationwide Van Lines. Angry reviews for THOSE companies, feature the same 4 evil employees we have been dealing with, and there has been plenty of investigation into their fraudulent owners: Salvatore Viscount and Michael Korman.

We learned, that no STATE government agencies, including the police, will do anything about it, because our move involved more than one state. Your insurance company doesn't classify this as theft, so they don't have to cover your loss. Then there's the Department of Transportation and the FMCSA who are in charge of this type of crime... According to them, there are dozens of rogue "companies" performing thousands of these hostage move scams per year. But their Federal team is simply NOT funded enough by Congress, to effectively go after anyone for these crimes... So, you are on your own.

Many people never see their stuff again. Others pay the ransom (which must be in cash), only to find that their most valuable items have been stolen or damaged beyond salvage. Either way, expect a bunch of lies and tears.

The only piece of useful advice we received from government officials, is that if a person acts fast, they can contact their bank and maybe get some of the deposit back. We were told that if you write reviews, the movers will try to accuse you of check fraud, or say that you never answered your phone. Then, their employees will write a bunch of new, fake, 5-star reviews so YOURS will disappear from the front page. It will never be seen by their NEW victims. So if you've read this far, you were probably scammed too, and I wish I could have helped you.

Here's the video mentioned above:
https://youtu.be/d7DjHBWf2DY

Jason

2020-07-17
Rating:

Good job!

My move was a great experience! From in the office to the movers,William and Michael all went smooth as silk. Both the movers were extremely cautious with my furniture, one piece of which was a fragile antique. I will definitely recommend these guys and use them if I ever need moving services again! Thank you so much for making my move stress free!

William

2020-07-16
Rating:

Good Work

I wanted to say what a great job these guys did with my move this weekend. Super careful and friendly and quick, and on time. I highly recommend them for your next move.Wish could give them more than 5 stars!

Dan Dean

2020-07-16
Rating:

Expect a bunch of lies and tears.

The group that runs this "business" are among the most evil people I have EVER personally come across. After they picked up our items, and our online contract disappeared from their website, they began sharply raising the price of everything they'd previously told us, and they stopped answering our calls. We realized we'd been scammed.

Look up "moving company scams" on YouTube, and one of the first short videos that comes up is titled, "Ex-employee of alleged moving scam reveals new details." Independent Moving Solutions is exactly like the fraudulent company she is describing in that news report. My mind was blown that this can happen in our country, and your mind will be blown too.

First off, every five-star review you see, was written by one of their "employees," just like in the video. They employ maximum pressure on you to give them a deposit or you will not get the date you need, or the current "low rate." Then they give you a bunch of lies the day before your move to trick you into signing their digital "contract," which disappears from their website once they have your stuff. They have a huge deposit from you, and it's too late to get a new mover in time, so they KNOW they have you.

They say that your phone calls have been "recorded for quality assurance," but now you begin to realize what kind of people you are dealing with. After repeatedly promising that your move and storage rates would be no more than one price, their customer service team denies it all. They double or triple your bill, saying they'll "check the recordings and fix everything, IF the sales guy really said those things." They will never call you back about any of that.

At this point we read every last review on them, from several different websites. We learned about "rogue" mover fraud, and realized we had been scammed. Our stuff was now being held hostage for cash, or else they will auction off all your clothes, furniture, and memories. We learned that, just like in the news video, THIS company had formerly been at least two other corrupt moving companies which were shut down, including Merit Movers, and J & J Moore Nationwide Van Lines. Angry reviews for THOSE companies, feature the same 4 evil employees we have been dealing with, and there has been plenty of investigation into their fraudulent owners: Salvatore Viscount and Michael Korman.

We learned, that no STATE government agencies, including the police, will do anything about it, because our move involved more than one state. Your insurance company doesn't classify this as theft, so they don't have to cover your loss. Then there's the Department of Transportation and the FMCSA who are in charge of this type of crime... According to them, there are dozens of rogue "companies" performing thousands of these hostage move scams per year. But their Federal team is simply NOT funded enough by Congress, to effectively go after anyone for these crimes... So, you are on your own.

Many people never see their stuff again. Others pay the ransom (which must be in cash), only to find that their most valuable items have been stolen or damaged beyond salvage. Either way, expect a bunch of lies and tears.

The only piece of useful advice we received from government officials, is that if a person acts fast, they can contact their bank and maybe get some of the deposit back. We were told that if you write reviews, the movers will try to accuse you of check fraud, or say that you never answered your phone. Then, their employees will write a bunch of new, fake, 5-star reviews so YOURS will disappear from the front page. It will never be seen by their NEW victims. So if you've read this far, you were probably scammed too, and I wish I could have helped you.

Here's the video mentioned above:
https://youtu.be/d7DjHBWf2DY

Dan Dean

2020-07-13
Rating:

Don't be fooled!

The group that runs this "business" are among the most evil people I have EVER personally come across. After they picked up our items, and our online contract disappeared from their website, they began sharply raising the price of everything they'd previously told us, and they stopped answering our calls. We realized we'd been scammed.

Look up "moving company scams" on YouTube, and one of the first short videos that comes up is titled, "Ex-employee of alleged moving scam reveals new details." Independent Moving Solutions is exactly like the fraudulent company she is describing in that news report. My mind was blown that this can happen in our country, and your mind will be blown too.

First off, every five-star review you see, was written by one of their "employees," just like in the video. They employ maximum pressure on you to give them a deposit or you will not get the date you need, or the current "low rate." Then they give you a bunch of lies the day before your move to trick you into signing their digital "contract," which disappears from their website once they have your stuff. They have a huge deposit from you, and it's too late to get a new mover in time, so they KNOW they have you.

They say that your phone calls have been "recorded for quality assurance," but now you begin to realize what kind of people you are dealing with. After repeatedly promising that your move and storage rates would be no more than one price, their customer service team denies it all. They double or triple your bill, saying they'll "check the recordings and fix everything, IF the sales guy really said those things." They will never call you back about any of that.

At this point we read every last review on them, from several different websites. We learned about "rogue" mover fraud, and realized we had been scammed. Our stuff was now being held hostage for cash, or else they will auction off all your clothes, furniture, and memories. We learned that, just like in the news video, THIS company had formerly been at least two other corrupt moving companies which were shut down, including Merit Movers, and J & J Moore Nationwide Van Lines. Angry reviews for THOSE companies, feature the same 4 evil employees we have been dealing with, and there has been plenty of investigation into their fraudulent owners: Salvatore Viscount and Michael Korman.

We learned, that no STATE government agencies, including the police, will do anything about it, because our move involved more than one state. Your insurance company doesn't classify this as theft, so they don't have to cover your loss. Then there's the Department of Transportation and the FMCSA who are in charge of this type of crime... According to them, there are dozens of rogue "companies" performing thousands of these hostage move scams per year. But their Federal team is simply NOT funded enough by Congress, to effectively go after anyone for these crimes... So, you are on your own.

Many people never see their stuff again. Others pay the ransom (which must be in cash), only to find that their most valuable items have been stolen or damaged beyond salvage. Either way, expect a bunch of lies and tears.

The only piece of useful advice we received from government officials, is that if a person acts fast, they can contact their bank and maybe get some of the deposit back. We were told that if you write reviews, the movers will try to accuse you of check fraud, or say that you never answered your phone. Then, their employees will write a bunch of new, fake, 5-star reviews so YOURS will disappear from the front page. It will never be seen by their NEW victims. So if you've read this far, you were probably scammed too, and I wish I could have helped you.

Here's the video mentioned above:
https://youtu.be/d7DjHBWf2DY

Oliver

2020-07-10
Rating:

Great Work!!

Great experience with this company. Pricing is straightforward, no surprises, staff is nice and easy to talk to. They prepped my big stuff and moved everything at a good pace. Worked efficiently. Also really nice guys and I'm happy with their work. Can’t say more positive things about them. Recommended.

Elizabeth Jonas

2020-07-09
Rating:

Excellent!!


Independent Moving Solutions moved me from GA to CT. All of my things arrived intact and the movers were very courteous and professional. Make no mistake! Independent Moving Solutions is the moving company I will use and recommend to friends and family.

James

2020-07-08
Rating:

Nice Work

These guys were quick, efficient, and very friendly and nice. Nothing was broken. They took care with everything. Three guys helped move, and every one of them was funny and friendly. I would hire these guys again and will tell anyone I know to hire them for any moving needs.

Kirk Vandergrift

2020-07-08
Rating:

Lost Our Property, No Accountability

Once our property was in their possession they became outrageously rude. The dropoff mover violated MA state law by refusing to wear a mask and insulted the intelligence of our roommate for "believing in this hoax" when she requested that he wear one. They lost three highly valuable items of ours, with no explanation, despite our receiving address being written in sharpie on every box. We have been told that they will address the situation with the missing items "within the next 6 months." My understanding is that if they are not found, we will be reimbursed a few pennies on the dollar for our things, based on their arbitrary estimate of weight. Overall an absolutely terrible experience.

Abhijit Jain

2020-07-08
Rating:

Fake - Sat Away

I could have given then zero start if possible.

Only thing this company cares about is money. It has been almost 21 days and we are still waiting for our items. As many of the other people mentioned how they charge additional amount it happened with us as well. For original quote of 2300 they changed it to 3800 now. There is no communication between vendor and independent solutions. Know one bothers to answer your concerns.

And in this time when safety is priority people won't believe when I say one of the mover came drunken to pick up items. I tried complaining and they said no its ok.

Thomas

2020-07-07
Rating:

Good Time

Robert and his team of Michael and Harry were fantastic. James is super friendly and professional, and completely in control of everything. He and his guys worked really, really hard for us. They got everything done in just about 3 hours which was amazing! Something that would have easily taken me several full 12-hour days to do was accomplished in just a short amount of time! Recommended!

Jason

2020-07-06
Rating:

Nice Job

Independent Moving Solutions was hands down the best choice. M & M answered all my questions, called back when promised and were competitive with pricing.

Robert

2020-07-06
Rating:

Good Job


Independent Moving Solutions was hands down the best choice.David & Robert answered all my questions, called back when promised and were competitive with pricing.

Jonas Freeks

2020-07-06
Rating:

Great work done!!

I moved from the GA to LA and I was very happy with Independent Moving Solutions. I can say that the great ratings and reviews about the company are quite accurate. Michelle, Mike and Micheal were the ones who worked on my job and I would recommend this crew to those looking to use Independent Moving Solutions. I'd request them if you can. They were very fast, polite, efficient and careful with our belongings.

CC

2020-07-06
Rating:

Brokers and Scam Artists!!!

Charming sales people convince you they are "The best most reliable company to help you with your move" Send you to billing to make an overly expensive deposit and if you get off the phone and do the research this company does this over and over again. Companies they dispatched to handle the move have multiple complaints are unverified businesses and often times will scam you for more money as well. DO NOT FALL FOR IT!!!!

David

2020-07-03
Rating:

GOOD JOB

Everything was packed properly and arrived without any damages or scratches. Nothing but good things to say about them. If you are lucky enough to be moving on a date when they are available, book them before someone else does.

Steward Jackson

2020-07-02
Rating:

Great job!

I had a great experience with an awesome team - certainly the best move I have ever had, and one of the best overall service experiences I have had. Punctual, efficient, friendly and reliable. I strongly recommend Independent Moving Solutions to others.

Gary

2020-07-01
Rating:

Best Work

Absolutely AMAZING service. We had Emily and Sophia move furniture from my apartment in Calais, ME to our new row home in Lebanon, NH They all
were incredibly personable, professional and beyond helpful. I can’t say more good things about them! Hire them once, you will definitely love them!

Tony Rice

2020-06-30
Rating:

Good Job

I highly recommend this company. Everyone we interacted with was friendly and the quality of work was impeccable. They finished under the allotted 3 hours that I had planned. I would happily use them again.

Frank Joseph Depalma

2020-06-14
Rating:

STAY AWAY

They are not a moving company they are BROKERS, the service was terrible and would not tell THE DATE OF MOVE until a couple of days before. I had a moving company call me and curses me out because the house we were going to buy didn't work out. his name was" SAUL" Watch out for this company.

Alyssa Z

2020-06-12
Rating:

COMPLETE SCAM

Do not give this company any money! They are COMPLETE SCAMMERS and essentially stole $580 from me. I made a deposit for a move and after reading some scary reviews of bad experiences online, I changed my mind called back to cancel. They told me over the phone and in an email that I had a 48-hour window to cancel to receive my fund deposit back. I canceled only two hours after making the initial booking but the company refuses to give me my money back. I have been repeatedly calling and emailing the company for over a month straight now. On the rare chance that I can actually get connected with them, they give me a different excuse (lie) each time about where my money is, when I'll get it back, why I can't get it back, they don't have any info, etc. I still do not have any credible information about how or when they plan to give me my deposit back and now they are pretending I didn't follow some kind of correct cancellation protocol so I can't get my money back. I have spoken to Todd, Pamela and Josh here and they have all given me the run-around. This company is completely shady. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THEM. THEY WILL STEAL YOUR MONEY.

John Ziegler

2020-06-04
Rating:

Would give a zero if possible

So we got a message from this company just prior to our move from Chicago to California with a deal that would save us a ton of money. Our rep Joshua Miller was nice enough. We chatted about what we had and we informed him we had about the amount of a studio apartment. He gave us a quote and the quote included our bedroom furniture which we expressly discussed the size of. When the actual movers showed up we had more stuff than we had originally thought. Quite a bit more.

The actual cost wound up being double our original quote. That sucked. What really caused an issue was that a) we were allotted a much smaller cubic foot space than we had discussed (it was for a space that was not the size of a studio apartment) and b) the overage charge included ALL of our bedroom furniture which was in the original quote! When we tried calling our rep to get this fixed he didn't take any calls and we couldn't return messages. We then emailed the company and were met with a lot of reasons why this happened. The bedroom furniture equated to just over an additional $500+. We were told they would look into the call to verify what we were saying. Then we heard nothing.

During this process the furniture took almost 30 days to reach us. 30 DAYS! We had been told two very different time frames, the longest of which was 14 days. No apologies for the delay, no reasons why. Oh and the bedroom furniture issue? Yeah we were told, after the furniture finally arrived and we had to pay the full amount in cash, that it didn't matter what our rep had told us was included in the quote. So for a $1900 quote we paid over $3800, waited a full month for our stuff to arrive, were told that despite the fact that our rep failed to properly quote our original order (that is his job after all) that we wouldn't be getting anything back even though they messed it up.

Oh I forgot to mention they also packed up things we had set aside to be tossed, so they took up and charged us more for items we didn't want to bring and they were told not to pack on the truck. The final straw in all of this? My wife has found so many items broke due to the poor handling of our stuff it is ridiculous. We have asked for an unedited recording of the call with our rep, which we have not gotten any communication on, and will be filing a report with the Better Business Bureau as this company not only misrepresented what we were getting, but also have completely failed to take accountability for their own error and instead put it on us. All of this in the middle of a time when money is scarce enough as is due to people being out of work. Shameful and deceitful practices all around. Do not ever use this company.

Heather Edwards

2019-11-20
Rating:

Highly recommend this team

Very professional: arrived on time and quickly started with wrapping and doing it in an efficient timing. We completed the whole move in 2 hours and 15 minutes! Highly recommend this team.

Sue Plummer

2019-11-19
Rating:

Exceptional customer service!

Exceptional customer service! They were late but courteous and professional. This was an office move. They helped set up office furniture and other items properly. Will use them again.

Patricia Seidel

2019-11-19
Rating:

Very Professional Service!!

I am very pleased with the service provided by Independent Moving Solutions. Guys were reliable, showed up on time, professional, quick and reasonably priced! I would definitely recommend their services to everyone!!!

David Toliver

2019-11-17
Rating:

Good job, Thanks!!

This company was delivering my furniture to Tampa. The driver and his helper were really efficient and unloaded everything within 2 hours. They put together the bed and tables and did not take a single break. Good job, Thanks

Micah Baker

2019-11-16
Rating:

Fast and no complaints!

Fast and no complaints! Thank you guys for all help!!!! From the start, I was unsure to place my trust in a company with moving my personal items but they definitely made this super easy and super trustworthy.

Joyce Lambert

2019-11-16
Rating:

Quick, fast, reliable.

He was the a great rep that took inventory of my move and everything was a breeze from there !!! I was unsure about trusting moving companies but when this was completely booked I was certain that this would be the success it was. Quick, fast, reliable.

Kristen White

2019-11-14
Rating:

We were very pleased with our experience.

My husband and I recently closed on a home and we decided to hire Independent Moving Solutions. They were very professionally and took very good care of our things. They went above and beyond to get our furniture into our space even when space was an issue. We were very pleased with our experience.

Phyllis Stone

2019-11-14
Rating:

Great Service!!

This moving company way more affordable than other moving companies. The workers were professional and efficient. The move was quick and clean.

Linda McCombs

2019-11-13
Rating:

Happy Customer!!

The team were punctual, very well mannered, friendly but professional at the same time. They went above and beyond what I expected from any movers. Never complained when we went over our estimated time and we're willing to do even more after a grueling 6 hour move. Highly recommend.

Lorraine Smith

2019-11-13
Rating:

Thank you!!

Thanks a ton for your help guys! Did a great job moving me, very professional and hardworking - they never stopped moving. Would definitely recommend them.

Martha Weis

2019-11-06
Rating:

They did an outstanding job!!

Independent Moving Solutions did an outstanding job with our move. The employees were very professional, considerate and respectful. They ensured all items were packed securely and as a result, no items were damaged. They were able to turn a 2 day move into one day, which made us very happy. We would refer Independent Moving Solutions without hesitation.

Carol Baldwiin

2019-11-06
Rating:

Very Pleased!!

The men were professional, courteous and willing to respond when one small problem arose (an item was to be left curbside). Will came back on his own to take care of the item. I was very much pleased with the experience.

Anna Pettis

2019-11-05
Rating:

Awesome Service!!

We had a small 1 bedroom apartment move with tons of furniture. It was a 2 man job. It went very smoothly. We had no issues and would recommend anyone moving to use his services!

Sara Marino

2019-11-05
Rating:

They did a wonderful job!

They did a wonderful job!!! Professional, Prompt, Courteous, and Thorough. I would use him again and recommend him to friends & family.

Shirley Mutchler

2019-11-05
Rating:

Movers arrived on time.

Movers arrived on time. They were professional and courteous. Performed disassembly where needed and assembled them back at the new location. Honored our requests about placing the boxes and furniture where they belong. Made moving , less stressful for us.

Pamela Rodriguez

2019-11-04
Rating:

Awesome Service!!

They were great, very professional and friendly. The were able to call in extra people when it was needed and they took care with my things even after the last movers damaged quite a bit.

Geneva Minnich

2019-11-04
Rating:

5 stars!!

At first I was sceptical going with a lesser known moving company but I undoubtedly made the right choice. He and his men were on time and very professional with the work they did for my husband and I. I would highly recommend them if you’re looking for a moving company in the area

Pinkie Oates

2019-11-04
Rating:

Love you guys!!

All of the guys that helped out with my move were awesome! I would definitely use them again and will recommend out to friends and family for sure.

Mary Smith

2019-11-02
Rating:

Had a great experience with them.

Had a great experience with them. They disassembled furnitures, nicely wrapped them and assembled at the final destination. We had to dispose few large furnitures like couches, tables etc in the dumpster during the move. They helped us to get them to the disposal station and they disposed them too without hesitation. Would highly recommend.

Susan Stamper

2019-11-02
Rating:

5 Stars!!

Best move by a moving company I have ever had. Fast, kind, and helpful throughout the entire process. I highly recommend this moving company.

Bruce Swartz

2019-10-30
Rating:

The movers were very professional and on time.

The movers were very professional and on time. They worked at a steady pace. It did take longer than quoted but we had expected that since we had a bit more stuff than we had originally thought.

Tracy Delrio

2019-10-30
Rating:

Lifetime Customer!!

He and his team were great! They were on time, very professional, and made my move less stressful. I would recommend them highly to anyone who needs there services.

Doris Green

2019-10-30
Rating:

Fantastic Service!!

Independent Moving Solutions was great! The team was professional, friendly and extremely thorough in ensuring all of our fragile furniture was wrapped and protected. I highly recommend their services. Thank you!

Sarah Neal

2019-10-30
Rating:

Thank you Independent Moving Solutions!!

Overall, we had a good experience. The move took longer than anticipated but they got the job done and were always professional. Thank you Independent Moving Solutions.

Marcela Sutton

2019-10-28
Rating:

Highly Recommended!!

Moving is always a hastily however these guys made moving effortless! They were professional, efficient and personable. I had a specific budget I wanted to stick to and they reminded me of the time so that I would be aware. My movers of choice from now on! Will be referring all my friends and family!

Mike Dill

2019-08-07
Rating:

Thanks

Independent Moving Solutions is a great company. I never write reviews but I wanted to show my gratitude for all of there help moving my family and I from CA to NC. They went above and beyond to make sure our move went very smoothly.

I got a new job in NC and had to be there in 13 days. Independent Moving Solutions arrived on Saturday 7/1 right when they told us they would arrive. They have 5 crew with them because we had a 5 bedroom house. They started immediately and wrapped every piece of furniture that was going to be on the truck. It took them 3 hours to load up a 5 bedroom house. I was so impressed with these guys work within. They only took one break and didn’t break any items loading it on to the truck.

Fast forward 8 days. They arrived in NC with our load. Gabby and Nick in customer service did an outstanding job in keeping us informed with when our old was going to arrive. I thought it would at least take them two weeks to get our belonging to NC but they got it there in 5 with no damaged items. I was so impressed that I gave each crew member a $200 tip. Which they thanked me very much.

I would highly recommend if you have a long distance move in the near future to do yourself a favor and pay a little extra to hire this company. They are worth every penny it costs. Keep up the great work Independent Moving Solutions. You guys have a great organization with awesome people - make sure you take care of them!

Hutchinson

2019-08-05
Rating:

Highly recommend them

Movers were extremely courteous, always promptly responding to my questions calls. Also following up regularly to keep me up to date on the moving progress. The movers came and packed everything up professionally and counted and recorded each item. They took care of it very carefully and handled and everything were safely on the order side. They are probably the best movers we have haired with great service and we will defiantly use them again , i would highly recommend .

Gary

2019-07-24
Rating:

Amazing

Amazing! When I needed movers at the last minute because I closed on my house. I called these folks, and they were just so darn friendly and they moved things quite fast!

Brian

2019-07-09
Rating:

Professional

I was in a hurry moving to a new apartment. Ray/Josh quickly responded and helped move the next day. They are very nice and professional. Definitely will use their service again.

Do You Have Any Questions?