Belmont Moving & Storage LLC

The nation's best local & long-distance moving company 06-Feb-2020

4.8/5 106 (Reviews)

2 Likes

705 Views

At Belmont Moving, we care about our customers first. We strive to provide a stress-free moving experience for all types of moves. Our moving services include local moving, long distance moving, commercial/office moving, auto transport, & packing/storage.

Our highly trained and professional moving team will execute your move with efficiency, attention to detail, and a careful touch. We know it can be hard to let someone else move your things, and we always take that into consideration to provide an excellent moving service every time.

106 Reviews for Belmont Moving & Storage LLC

Thank you so much, Belmont Moving

Belmont Moving, for me, is the best moving company because I felt that they offered me quality moving services when I was moving. They were quite affordable as well as timely, and for me, that was what I was most concerned about for this move. After the move, I was not tired, disillusioned, or stress. That’s because they know how stressful moving can be, and they know how to minimize this stress for their customers. Thank you so much, Belmont Moving.

 

5/5

August 1, 2021 9:14 am

Belmont moving did an amazing job on our move

Belmont moving did an amazing job on our move. We had a very short window to move since we sold and bought at the same time so needed it to get done fast. Belmont moving was able to not only accommodate a last minute time change (and not give us any problem), but they showed up a little before the appointment time to get started! We really appreciate the punctual team that took care of our furniture and home like their own. Every piece was wrapped and unwrapped as expected and nothing got damaged in the move. Electronic communication was a huge part of the experience. We were able to get everything done over email in a more effective and efficient way, as they were extremely responsive and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this Moving company for your next move and I know I will be using them again if the need arises.

5/5

August 4, 2021 11:23 am

0utstanding Service

Two “HIGH FIVES” for Belmont moving and packing! I found these guys on google and booked with them based on there great reviews. The scheduling was very pleasant especially since we had to change the date twice. They were very flexible and understanding. On the move day four large men showed up on time and got right to work. They were clean, neat and professional from start to finish! The padded walls, rails, doors used protection on my tile and hardwood floors. They wrapped all my furniture, glass, mirrors and numerous pieces of art in thick moving blankets. They moved our washer and dryer and even changed out the dryer cord when it didn’t fit at our new home. They had stairs, tight corners and a long walk while all carrying all smilies! I felt at ease the entire time knowing these guys have experience. We have not found any damage and eveything arrived in perfect condition. As we unpack im still finding things like they bagged the pegs for my desk and labeled them so it was very easy for me to figure out how to reassemble. They wrapped my items in plastic that I requested for storage at the beginning. They even moved and putt the bed skirt back on our California king that we didn’t even notice they did until a few days later. W0W, that alone saved me a hernia from having to move the mattress with my wife! I can’t express the respect I have for this crew, they did a fantastic job! Thank you Danny, James, Mike and Steve! “OUTSTANDING SERVICE”.

5/5

December 1, 2021 11:28 am

3rd time in 2 years

This was the 3rd time I used Belmont Moving in the last 2 years. I would call nobody else. They are professional, prompt, efficient, and very pleasant to work with from scheduling, to efficient execution of the move, and follow up they are a pleasure to work with!

5/5

October 1, 2021 12:51 pm

AAA++ happy happy customer

I just completed my fifth move with Belmont moving and once again a Flawless move. These people are top-notch and I will never use anyone else. The team is amazing and actually seem to enjoy their work and they all have a great sense of humor to boot, which made what started out as a very stressful move much more pleasant. AAA++ happy happy customer.

5/5

December 3, 2021 3:47 pm

Arranged move from long distance

The apartment complex we chose for my sister-in-law gave us Belmont moving. I live in Louisville Kentucky and set up every detail long distant via the phone with Stephanie who explained every step and set up our appointment. I flew in for the day and every detail of the move as arranged with Stephanie was exact. They met us at the storage unit. Had it unpacked and loaded within an half a hour. Drove to the new apartment. Unloaded all within the discussed time frame..it went perfect.. at the estimated cost no less. I only hope their is a company here in hometown that would take the interest to accomplish every thing we discussed this well. Thanks to Stephanie, Justin and Dereck .. a job well done. On time. On budget.

5/5

October 3, 2021 7:07 pm

AWESOME

Scott and Alex were AWESOME. Very prompt, professional and all around great guys. A+ job from start to finish. Protected my items as well as wrapping doors, jambs and railings with protective covers to protect the property they were moving my things into. I will definitely use Belmont for any moving needs in the future.

5/5

December 15, 2021 6:42 pm

Best move experience

This moving company moved me twice in two years. Each experience was a wonderful experience. The movers were professional, funny, and really went the extra mile to make sure that my move was a success. I will continue to refer and use Belmont moving in the future.

5/5

November 2, 2021 5:06 pm

Best Movers in Town

Belmont moving did a good job. I would use them again. The young men were respectful and helpful. They packed stored and unpacked my items and asked me where to place things. The cost was fair and they were easy to contact and arrange a scheduling time. The young men that moved me were on time and worked quickly as to not waste my money. They took special care of my items and asked where I wanted things and double checked with me afterwards to verify they had placed things according to my liking. I do not like moving but the Belmont moving made it easy.

5/5

November 5, 2021 8:08 pm

Best Moving Crew I have ever had

I have made 16 moves in my adult life. The crew from Belmont Moving in Miami, FL was, without question, the best and most professional I have ever experienced. Excellent. Highly recommended. They were a bit early, efficient, polite and focused. I did not find any damage to any of the furnishings moved or to the house they loaded from or the house to which they delivered. They went out of their way to make sure everything was where we wanted it and that it was all together when they were done.

5/5

December 18, 2021 9:08 pm

Better job

Belmont Moving is my go to mover whenever I have to move from one house to another. Most recently, they moved my brother out of his apartment and the guys, Curtis and Jeff, were great. They worked efficiently and were very careful with his things. They finished in a timely manner and made sure that everything during the move was done professionally. I couldn’t ask for a better job!

5/5

December 19, 2021 10:09 am

Booking was easy and fast

Its been a month since my move but I wanted to just say our move went perfectly. Booking was easy and fast. The girl who answered the phone knew her stuff and gave us a lot of helpful information. The movers were eager to start right on time and did an excellent job. The movers were really nice and even though they were having fun with one another it was still very professional. Belmont moving has my business anytime I need any moving done. .

5/5

January 13, 2022 1:39 pm

Call Belmont Moving FIRST!!

I would highly recommend Belmont moving! Not only was I able to arrange a last minute appointment for a quick move, it was also prompt efficient and very organized. My movers were really best. Great guys, super humor and didn’t waste a second while quickly and willingly doing everything as well as the extras I asked! Call Belmont moving FIRST!!

 

5/5

July 27, 2021 10:53 am

Courteous and professional mover

We have moved many times but this was by far the most organized and stress free move. Every staff member I dealt with was courteous and professional and the gentlemen who arrived to move my daughter to her new apartment did everything they could to ensure my daughter was satisfied with furniture placement and such. I would absolutely recommend Belmont moving!!

 

5/5

July 25, 2021 2:17 pm

Cross country move

I had a very pleasant experience with a door-to-door move with Belmont moving from Texas to California. The employees to came to help were professional, kind, efficient, and hardworking. They had terrific attitudes and tried to make sure that I was satisfied with my move, and listened closely to my concerns. I recommend them.

4/5

September 12, 2021 1:18 pm

Excellent

Excellent service. I was very impressed and satisfied. They made a very stressful process seem effortless. it was a pleasure working with both ronald and chris..The movers were promt and on time, Never had such courteous movers. Everything that needed pads and shrink wrap got it And free wardrobes! Never giving a tip before movers never deserved it thank you Belmont moving.

5/5

October 20, 2021 4:32 pm

Excellent

Belmont moving were on time and did the job in a timely manner. They did everything that was asked of them. I have used them twice in the past 3 months. The move was just up the street from us. There was a lot of big heavy furniture and nothing was damaged. They wrapped everything very well. There were a lot of antiques and family heirlooms. They took a lot of pride handling everything. The movers were friendly and curious. I would use them again.

5/5

November 7, 2021 2:32 pm

Excellent every time

Belmont moving has handled 3 moves for us, and every time they are great! Kenneth and Brian were wonderful helping us move the contents of my parents house to a storage unit this week. They were polite, helpful, and professional. We always enjoy working with this company and would never use another mover! Thanks Belmont moving!

5/5

October 18, 2021 2:02 pm

Excellent gob..5 more stars

If I could give this company more stars I most definitely would. I am so happy that we went with Belmont moving! We had a sudden move due to my wife’s job relocating her to Las Vegas from California. I started searching for moving companies and had a few good ones and a lot of really BAD ones when it came to estimates, customer service, and contacting me. I finally settled with Belmont and I am glad we did because from the initial conversation with our awesome sales person Barbara, we felt reassured of being handled properly and efficiently. She would call every other day or so to check on our move and to see if everything was still going okay and such. She really is a great asset to this company and if you need to get your move costs and arranged in the best way possible, ask for Barbara! In the end, our final price was not much higher than our original estimate and that’s only because I added a little more things to the move when I was done packing.When the guys came on move day, there were 3 guys who came to move. They called me 30min beforehand and checked with my address. I was highly impressed with their professionalism, speed of working, positive work ethic, and always checking with me on things as the move progressed throughout the day. Even though I did a pretty good job of packing my own things (MY choice), they made sure everything was packed and padded in the best way possible and re-padded certain items to make sure it was good. When my items arrived, (a day later mind you!) there were only 2 guys this time but they didn’t miss a beat from the move pickup. Again, they called 30min beforehand and arrived within that timeframe. My dropoff was just as fast, just as efficient, and went really well. I received everything undamaged and just the way it left my original home. I fully recommend using this service on your next move. Big or small, near or far, you won’t have any worries.

5/5

July 2, 2021 9:33 am

Excellent Moving Company

Belmont moving handled our local move. Our three movers were friendly, professional, on time and efficient. I would definitely use them again and recommend to anyone.

5/5

October 27, 2021 5:49 pm

Excellent!

I checked a lot of companies before I moved to NY. I found Belmont. I spoke with Natalie, who was very helpful. Got me all the information I needed and gave me a fair price. It was not the cheapest, but it was fair. I wouldn’t want the cheapest price for a long distance move. Roger, the dispatcher confirmed the day before on times. Guys showed up on time. Worked very fast. No problems. Delivery on time and no damages. The company followed up with me to make sure everything was going well, which was assuring. Recommended for anyone. All in all Belmont made my move easier. Thank you!

5/5

July 5, 2021 10:27 am

Extremely professional company!

I have nothing but high praise for Belmont Moving. The first time I used them, they were referred to me by a friend who said they were great. They moved us from a packed four bedroom home into a temporary smaller home and two storage units. I couldn’t believe how they got so much furniture and boxes packed tightly (but safely) into storage. The second move with Scott, Jose, and Mario was from the home and the storage units into our new home. They arrived on time and are professional and very friendly. They take care to wrap the furniture, as well as the doorways, to protect them, and in both moves, nothing has ever been damaged in any way. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a reliable and extremely professional company!

5/5

January 9, 2022 11:14 am

Fast and REALIABLE

I used this company to move my 4 bedroom home and I have to say it was a very pleasurable experience! We have moved 4 times over the past 20 years and never have had such professional service! Scott who I spoke with on the phone was very polite and gave me a lot of great tips that made moving day smother. The three men that showed up Mitch, Brandon and Cody were very attentive to details when doing a walk thru, the Forman put stickers on certain items that went to different locations, which I thought was very clever. They putt pads along my backwaters, doors and even protected the floors with some nice red carpets! Right away I knew I was in good hands! They wrapped all my furniture from top to bottom and packed the truck very quickly. The unload was a little faster paced. They unloaded in half the time. The placed all our furniture exactly in place, they even set up our beds! Thanks again guys, you did a great job and I will always give Belmont moving a glowing recommendation!!

5/5

January 8, 2022 10:02 am

Flexibility is Key!

I contacted Belmont Moving about helping me with my move. I needed some flexibility as I was in limbo on either a direct move or a move and storage need. This company can do both and have the flexibility to adjust with a moments notice. The team was great from scheduling through execution. They were on time, well prepared, careful and productive. This company took a lot of stress off of moving for me – thank to the team!

4/5

September 2, 2021 9:18 am

Glad to use belmont moving

This is my second time I used Belmont moving. I had them to move to our new house early this year with great experience. So I tried them again. Yesterday I just had belmont moving to help me to move the entertainment center that I bought from another house. Paul gave me a discount/flat rate as returning customer. Movers/Cody and his pal were arriving on 4pm sharp as promised. They are polite and professional, and good communicators. They did excellent job packing/moving/unpacking/set up, they were so carefully with the entertainment center and I could not ask anything more! Definitely use them again or recommend to friends.

5/5

November 18, 2021 2:11 pm

Good job all around!!

We have had Belmont moving moved us four times. Each experience was very positive. The guys are on time, don’t take breaks, are courteous/polite, are clean and careful. Tad and Tyrone were cheerful and easy going, but didn’t waste time. They were great to work with. They were NEVER on their cell phones, which we appreciated since they had a job to do and we had hired them by the hour. I feel the Belmont rates are reasonable. Colleen in the office is very nice and precise with her scheduling. Good job all around!!

5/5

January 5, 2022 10:12 am

Good Job Belmont moving

This company truly did an amazing job. The movers were friendly and handled my things with great care. They made sure everything was wrapped up so there would be no damage. Everything arrived in perfect condition. Good job Belmont moving! I highly recommend this moving company.

5/5

October 30, 2021 11:45 am

Great Experience

I cannot stress enough the quality service from Belmont moving. We’ve used them 5 times in the last 3 months and I refer them to anyone who asks for recommendations. Honest, careful, attention to detail, courteous. These all describe the service I get. The price is also very reasonable for them being an A rated company as well. Please give them a try and don’t hesitate to trust them with your belongings! They’re great!

5/5

November 20, 2021 1:05 pm

Great experience

What a helpful service!! This is my second time using Belmont moving and I couldn’t be more impressed with it. Both time, personal concierge has been very responsive and handles all of the stressful parts of moving. This time I’m working with them and they are incredible. I honestly feel everyone should use this website when moving and recommend to all my friends, who have also had great experiences.

 

5/5

January 27, 2022 4:39 am

Great guys

Damian and Jody were awesome, on time, courteous and efficient. Would definitely use Belmont Moving.

5/5

November 1, 2021 9:36 am

Great move

Can I just say Belmont moving. First of all Moving is such a pain anyway and this one was just pure stress. We had a date set and everything in motion except movers. We had called, emailed a bunch of places, and honestly I had had enough I wasn’t comfortable with anyone and they all seemed shady. My girlfriend then took over and within minutes sent me this link. I called and Spoke to Beatrice and immediately was at ease. She was so nice and informed me of everything you would hope a company would tell you even the “hidden” fees as you would say. Which they didn’t have any. They were Very honest. We had an apartment set to move and the date then we lost the first place due to someone not wanting to leave and had to “settle” for another one. This pushed our move up 2 weeks, I called Beatrice freaking out nearly crying worried we would have to pay an extra fee because we had moved up our move, She told me not to worry they would work it out. She put me on hold for a few moments got on the line and assured me they could have 3 guys for me on the day and it WOULD NOT COST EXTRA!! What!? The moving day came and we had 3 guys Christian, Christo, and Jaime. Let me tell you these poor guys had stairs everywhere. Not one complaint out of there mouth! They smiled and were even joking with me throughout the process. They were all very nice and moved fast! We had them for 4 hours and I knew it would be longer we had a ton of stuff and Heavy stuff at that. All in all it took about 7 hours and it costs us under $700. Honestly It was well beyond worth it! I can’t imagine moving ourselves and Belmont moving made the “MOVING” Part so easy and painless. Thank you so much. I am beyond grateful. Thank God m girlfriend found you guys I will so use you again when we move next time and 1000% Recommend you! Thank you for Working with us and making the move easy.. You’re the best!

4/5

July 16, 2021 7:37 am

Great Performance in Recent Move

My move was for household goods from Scottsdale, AZ to Bisbee, AZ. Contracting for the move was easy via a skilled cost estimator over the phone, scheduling was flexible, and the expected price was right. Movers showed up in Scottsdale on time, loaded quickly, and were on their way faster than expected. Bisbee unload was also swift, and very careful – no damage to anything (goods or house). Both of the team members were friendly and communicated well as to where items went in the house and elsewhere. I recommend these folks unconditionally. In a world where often times moving experiences are a bad dream, Belmont moving Performed above expectations and at a competitive cost. You will be glad you used them!

5/5

August 6, 2021 4:02 pm

Highly Recommend

We used Belmont moving a few weeks ago Overall we had a good experience with the moving team. I felt the price was fair, the day of the move, Belmont moving sent 3 people for the job. They arrived earlier than expected which was great because we got a head start on the day. The movers were friendly and knowledgeable. They were cautious when moving boxes/furniture. I finally had a chance to go thru my belongings and everything arrived safely with no damages. Highly recommended this company.

5/5

January 20, 2022 10:07 am

Highly Recommended

I had a great crew. Super professional and efficient. I will definitely be using Belmont Moving when I move again.

5/5

August 28, 2021 5:59 pm

I will always recommend your company

Rene! Kobeny! Jacob! Total rockstars. These guys moved us a month ago. I meant to write this review then but got very busy. They kicked butt. Belmont moving accommodated us on our afternoon/evening availability issue. They never stopped moving and were a pleasure to work with. Very Professional and experienced in moving my very expensive furniture. They were everything promised by Jay, the office employee I spoke with. Thank you so much!! I will always recommend your company.

5/5

December 21, 2021 10:50 pm

I will definitely hire Belmont moving again

After doing lots of research and reading a lot or reviews I picked Belmont moving. The office staff was very helpful, polite and friendly. The two men that arrived were right on time and were extremely careful with my stuff. Everything that could possibly be damaged was wrapped with blankets or bubble wrap. I have several antiques and I was very pleased with how things were handled. I will definitely hire Belmont moving again and refer them to all my friends.

5/5

January 12, 2022 7:52 pm

I will use them again for my next move

Thank you to Belmont moving! I am so happy with the way my move went. The price was within budget, the movers were really nice and did a good job and nothing was damaged. I will use them again for my next move.

5/5

January 26, 2022 9:26 am

If your value your Property do not Hire this company!!

If you value your property do not hire this company!! They moved us from Phoenix to New River and I thought they did a great job, until I unwrapped my brand new $3K refrigerator and noticed there were 2 dings and a large crease on the front of it. I have tried to call Belmont moving several times and sent a few e-mails and no response on how they plan on fixing my refrigerator. They were happy to take my $900 dollars, but will not even give me the courtesy of a return phone call to discuss this issue. Shady company if you ask me. This is not how you treat your customers, I will never recommend this company! EVER!!

1/5

November 25, 2021 3:02 pm

IF you need a moving company, you’ll love this one!!

I’m glad I didn’t listen to the review that complained about this company. They were on time and did everything possible to make the transition an easy one. Belmont moved furniture from a home for a consignor of mine. I own a resale & consignment shop. I was very impressed with Scott and his team with not only how carefully they packed all the furniture up for my consignor but how they took extra special care to make sure everything was delivered in excellent condition. If you need a mover, I HIGHLY recommend Belmont moving for a great moving experience. If there were more stars, I would give them to this company. Kudos to them for their help.

5/5

December 24, 2021 1:31 pm

Local Move

This is my 3rd move with Belmont moving and the experience was great again, promt, courteous, fast and professional. I would recommend them to all and will use them for all my families moves in the future. Thank you guys at Belmont moving.. Alex.

5/5

December 28, 2021 4:11 pm

long distance moving

I used Belmont moving. I called a day ahead and they were able to come the next day. The movers were professional and curious. I moved up the street and they wrapped everything and handled with care. I had a lot of antiques and heavy furniture. They did everything I asked them to do. They wore booties in the house as not to scratch the floors. They cleaned up after them selves. I have had some bad moves short and long distance and these people went above and beyond. I have used them twice in 3 months and would use them again.

5/5

November 16, 2021 7:01 pm

Move from apartment to a house

The crew was phenomenal. Every aspect of the move was better than we could have imagined. Valuable antiques and artwork were treated with care and respect. This was, by far, the most positive experience I’ve had in the moving process. Thank you for your excellent service. I will not hesitate to recommend Belmont Moving to anyone.

5/5

September 11, 2021 7:26 pm

move from FL to Jersey City

We hired Belmont moving to move from FL to Jersey City. They were on time and showed great professionalism in every aspect of our move! The scheduling was very easy and the communication was over the top! The men wrapped and padded our furniture loaded and got on the road. They gave me access to there GPS so could actually track there progress until they arrived at my house. They sent me emails with pictures. It was a awesome experience and I would recommend them to anyone moving!

5/5

December 6, 2021 11:30 am

Moving

I highly recommend this company to anyone who is looking for a moving company. I needed to move from California to South Carolina and needed help. I was looking for affordable and reliable honest people to make this move easy since I had alot of stuff to haul. I called for a quote and spoke with Natalie. She asked a couple questions and instantly quoted me the best rate compared to other companies I called. On the day of the move, the guys arrived with a truck and immediately started packing and kept track of all the packed items. They were two days early with the delivery and all furniture was unpacked and set up in my new home in South Carolina. Natalie kept in touch with me from the beginning to the end of my move and made my move very pleasant. If you’re looking for an honest and reliable company, you can count on Belmont moving and storage.

4/5

July 1, 2021 11:02 am

My move

Belmont did an amazing job on my move. The sales department explained all the information to me regarding their services. They had sent a visual estimator out, but after I check around it turned out their price was the most fair of the ones I looked into, so I went with them.The day of the pick up, the dispatched confirmed everything. It was a two day pick up for my 4 bedroom house and 6 of their guys would be coming. They packed all my things on the first day, everything looked perfect. They loaded it all on the second day. Then I got a call from customer service to make sure everything was OK with my move. These guys really have great service.The dispatcher called me to confirm my delivery, and when they arrived, the guys worked fast, were very professional, and they got all of my furniture set up, boxes put where I wanted, and they did a great job cleaning up after they were done. None of my things were broken, stolen, or damaged. Everything was just professional and went over smoothly, very different than what I expected. It was a stress free move, and I would recommend these guys for the great job they did moving my family into our new home.

5/5

July 8, 2021 1:46 pm

My move

I had an awesome experience with this company. Last year they packed my things then stored them inside their warehouse. They recently dropped my items off and Nicholas, Mr. Buff and Sam were absolutely amazing! Cedric and David were very accommodating with my date change. I didn’t have any damage and they put everything back together. Thank you Belmont moving! I’ll definitely use you again!

4/5

September 3, 2021 11:37 am

Outstanding job. Customer service A++

We original scheduled moving with another company who left us in a bind when they did not show up. Called Belmont moving and had them out the very next day. Easy process, crew was friendly and careful with our residents items. I would recommend Belmont moving to all our future and current residents at Montreux Apartments. Thank you for the outstanding job.

5/5

August 22, 2021 3:50 pm

Packed my house and stored all my belongings

I called Belmont moving because I found a deal for 3 hours with 3 movers and a month of storage. I felt very comfortable from the very beginning talking to lisa, she ensured me that the movers would take great care of my belongings. I needed them to pack my 4 bedroom house and store if for a week at their warehouse. The 3 men that came out were very polite and worked very fast blanket wrapping all my furniture. A week later they arrived at my new house on time and ready to unload the truck. I will be calling them in the future if I have to move again! Thank you for all your help from start to finish! These guys are great!

5/5

January 12, 2022 3:27 pm

Quality of our Move

This was the easiest move for us, ever! The 3-men were so kind, helpful and careful. Our move from start to finish was stress-free thanks to Belmont moving. Our move took 2 1/2 hours and we were pleased with the care of wrapping the furniture. I loved that they did not complain as I changed my mind on the furniture arranging. If you’re moving locally there is no other company to contact. .

5/5

January 16, 2022 5:16 pm

Shady Company

Hired this company to help us move. Just needed the man power not the trucks. They changed the time several times. Apparently since we were upset about the time changing they took it upon themselves to contract out the job to another company without letting us know (they say they tried by calling us but never left a message or anything). The guys that did come (which we still thought were soft touch moving) were nice and helpful but the day after the move we noticed a dent in the fridge, When we contacted Belmont Moving they then told us they contracted out the job to someone else and they were not responsible. And the guys that did come out and helped us move say that it was not them it was us that dented the fridge. 1st time EVER using movers and will not use movers again. Also would not recommend Belmont moving to my worst enemy (even though they didn’t move us). Just an overall shady company.

1/5

September 18, 2021 3:35 pm

Tampa to Orlando

Recently I moved some stuff from Tampa to Orlando and everything went smoothly! I spoke with Belmont moving for the initial estimate and the price was good, and the binding estimate stayed as promised without any hidden fees or such. They packed all of my furniture with care and even handled my upright piano better than I expected, as it’s pretty heavy. Overall delivery time was also on point, didn’t take them extra time in between to reach my place! will use their services again if necessary. It was hassle free experience.

5/5

August 10, 2021 9:50 am

Thank You Belmont

We moved my elderly mother into our home. Somethings went to storage, my sisters, goodwill and some to our house. I was assured when setting appointment that the movers had a lot of experience with this type of thing and was promised a good experience. The movers showed up on time and they were so good with my mom, who is 87. There was an extra guy there (no charge) and I’m pretty sure he was there just to help my mother get through the day. They worked fast and Jesus wrapped everything even the chair feet. No damages, fast workers and everyone smiling and having a good time, even my mom about an hour into it thanks to Jeff. Happy customers that will call again and refer a friend.

5/5

January 19, 2022 4:46 pm

Thankful

I hired this company to move my home. I called 2 weeks prior to my move, and had done my research on several different companies. I have to say I was very overwhelmed since there were so many when I did a search on the internet. So I asked around to co-workers, friends, and family. I narrowed it down to 3 to 4 moving companies. I decided to go to the Better Business Bureau, and check out each company, after calling each one I decided to use Belmont moving. I felt comfortable talking to Jay, and I felt very confident I had made a smart choice. So I wasn’t surprised the day of the move when my 3 movers showed up and made a very stressful day a lot less stressful. The price was fair and the service way more than I expected. Thank you Belmont moving, and thanks to my movers.

5/5

January 20, 2022 1:53 pm

Thanks

We just had done our move by Belmont moving. We are very happy with the service. Thanks to Amy and crew. I will recommend Belmont moving.

5/5

January 26, 2022 9:27 am

Thanks a lot Belmont moving

The experience of moving turned out to be a pleasant day, thanks to Belmont moving. The movers took extra time to be certain that everything was placed properly, and they went above and beyond with regard to care for my items. Thank you all for making the moving process more of a joy than a headache.

4/5

July 21, 2021 5:05 pm

Thank you Belmont moving

This was the best experience of moving I ever had! Both of the movers were very knowledgeable and professional. What would of took me 3 days to move myself only took them 4 hours, very impressed! They have fair pricing and our A+ rated this helped in my decision on what company to choose. I Will definitely use their service again in the future and recommend them to my family and friends. Thank you Belmont moving.

4/5

November 27, 2021 12:24 pm

The Best!!

Belmont moving was great! They made my move from Seattle to Texas easy and seamless. They were very professional, helpful, gave me constant updates as to where my shipment was. Our move went smoothly with them and the customer service was always very courteous. They were just a pleasure to deal with. All of my packages arrived in perfect condition and they kept everything safe, in great condition. It was a great experience to deal with them and they really took the worry out of moving. I am completely satisfied with their services. Highly recommended.

5/5

July 14, 2021 12:17 pm

very impressed

Was very impressed by attention to detail. Staff and owner are very friendly and went above and beyond to make sure my moving experience was enjoyable (we all know how stressful it can be) I highly recommend Belmont moving. Great pricing and great service. They have moved me multiple times!!

5/5

December 7, 2021 2:20 pm

Took the stress out of moving

This was the best decision I could make to use Belmont Moving. My movers (Alexander, Jason and Lisa were professional, Curious, friendly and proficient. They arrived on time, went right to work and moved everything in a timely manner. They knew exactly how to pack to optimize my storage unit. I would recommend them and the company to anyone. Thx guys and when I am ready I will be reaching out to you for my next move. You took the stress out of moving.

5/5

January 15, 2022 2:33 pm

Very trustworthy

I highly recommend Belmont moving. They were quick to quote and easy to book. On moving day, they called when they were on their way and showed up right on time. My apartment has a parking garage where the truck would not fit. The movers were flexible as to where they could park. They actually parked in a parking lot next to my building on my suggestion. While 1 mover was parking, the other two started piling and wrapping things. There was no wasted time. They packed up the truck very quickly and unpacked even quicker. The movers were great to talk with and very easy to work with. I am a single girl and I felt very comfortable with the guys. All and all a great experience!!

5/5

January 21, 2022 5:07 pm

Well prepared

This was my first time using a moving service and Belmont moving was outstanding! It was the easiest move I could have imagined. I didn’t take much furniture but still, I had a lot of stuff and it was a 3rd floor walkup. They were three of the nicest guys, prompt in arriving and very well prepared. They had me laughing and at ease throughout the whole job. I will surely spread the word to anyone I know whose moving, that’s how good I thought they were. Thanks again.

5/5

August 3, 2021 8:17 pm

What a marvelous company

Belmont moving was a great choice when I found them online I didn’t know how I was going to move until I found them. Their charge was really adequate, the quote came out to be exactly what I expected, but of course it cost me something but not exaggeratedly like the other moving companies were charging me. The work was done professional and the pick up was also on time, I really expected them to live up to their name and they actually succeeded. The day of the arrival I was awaken by a call and it was the movers asking if I was home, as I checked the time I noticed they were outside, it was 10:00 am and I overslept, I didn’t really think they were going to arrive in time. I mean really who actually moves someones belongings in 2 days from Arizona to California? Well they managed to do it as it said in the quote. Everything was carefully dropped off and all of my belongings were still packed up and wrapped. Not a single scratch was made, it’s like if these guys really put their job on the line. Therefore I will be hiring Belmont moving for the next move I have.

5/5

July 12, 2021 4:06 pm

Wonderful Crew

I had a great experience with the Belmont Moving. They made a stressful process as easy and painless as possible. Everything was delivered to my new home in perfect condition. The staff at the office was incredibly helpful with scheduling and estimations. I highly recommend these guys!

5/5

August 15, 2021 10:21 am

Wonderful experience

I used this company to move my things from Arizona to New Mexico this week and they did a wonderful job! I am considering moving back just for the wonderful experience I had with Belmont Moving! They were extremely professional, polite, and well mannered gentlemen who were very down to earth, love there job and it shows! They picked up my furniture and storage unit at 8:00am and were at my front door in NM at 9:00am the next day. They unloaded and placed everything in the exact place I asked including the boxes! Nothing was broken, they wrapped all my glass in pads with tape and even hooked up my water line for my refrigerator! Above and beyond service, couldn’t of asked for a better company for the job!

5/5

January 22, 2022 10:29 am

wonderful moving experience

I was referred by a close friend to use this moving company. I had a larger move this time around since our family has grown. I called and got a quote over the phone. Their rates are reasonable and they guaranteed no hidden fees. I compared them to one other company. I decided on them and it was a great choice. I had a wonderful moving experience with Belmont moving. They made move day a lot more tolerable, and less stressful.

5/5

December 20, 2021 7:05 pm

Excellent service

They did an excellent job Moving a one bedroom apartment from Washington DC to Southern California the initial contact fully explained all the details of my Moving (first time we have used over) They assisted in providing boxes and packing instructions movers were very professional and did a excellent job on both ends and packing unpacking Wrapping all the furniture excellent communication The move went very well I highly recommend Belmont moving.

4/5

January 12, 2022 2:28 pm

Admirable team

I admire their sense of diligence and commitment. They stick to their words and deliver the best of relocation services. When I relocated using their services last week, everything turned out the perfect way. The move was peaceful and without blameless. I enjoyed the entire process and I would like to thank Belmont Moving for making it so.

5/5

January 26, 2022 1:00 pm

Amazing Service!

Belmont moving made my seemingly stressful move into a totally hands-off and super simple experience. I was worried that a long trek may do some damage on some of my things, especially on my wooden items, that are typically susceptible to damage on deliveries, but they did such a great job and everything arrived to the destination in the same condition it left in. They were able to transport and deliver all my belongings into my new place with ease and also asked me where I wanted everything to go. When I had doubts of some placements, they helped me re-move things in the house so I literally did not have to move a finger. I would definitely use Belmont moving in the future and would recommend them for any distance of travel.

5/5

January 25, 2022 10:00 am

Belmont Moving

Belmont Moving is a true lifesaver. The movers were professional and polite. I was worried about sending my belongings across the country but the movers reassured me that they do this all the time. I would recommend this company to anyone looking for help on a big move. Moving is stressful but working with Belmont Moving will reduce some of that stress. They are a full service moving company.

5/5

January 23, 2022 1:05 pm

Awesome feeling

The feeling was awesome. After being relocated by Belmont Moving, I felt so different. Everything had worked my way. They started and ended it well. I know I will be using your relocation services again and it will be awesome.

5/5

January 22, 2022 2:13 pm

Awesome service

Using Belmont Moving Company was such a wonderful experience. The moving guys gathered up all my stuff so quickly and were waiting for us the day we got to our new home. The quote was a fair price and they kept their word on it. I can’t imagine what I would have done without them!

5/5

January 21, 2022 4:21 pm

Best mover

Belmont moving and storage such a great job on my list minute move I was really confused receiving quotes all over the map as far as price goes. I got quotes from $900 $8000 Jason with Belmont moving explain to me that I need to make sure my inventory was correct in that I was getting quotes that were binding to the cubic foot when these guys broke down the â€other than a sales pitch it seemed a lot more legit so I figured I give them a shot . I’m very happy I chose Belmont moving they wrapped all the furniture and set everything back up for me when I got to Florida thanks a lot guys .

5/5

July 17, 2021 5:21 pm

Best Price Actual Movers

The first thing I was told to look for when selecting a mover was to make sure they were the actual moving company and not going to broker my move out to an unknown third party and Belmont moving was exactly what I was looking for. All of their licenses are up to date and have a record that speaks for itself. I got prices from a group of companies and Belmont moving was the best price i recorded. More importantly then the price was the quality of the move starting with the itemized list I put together with my agent. The list had to be exact so when the moving men showed up I would not be forced into last minute charges or any negative consequence. The service i got with this company was nothing short of exceptional. I did my homework when making this choice and it paid off. My personal property is important to me and I wanted to make sure the company I selected would treat it accordingly. I did not want to hire a moving company and be left out to dry when they did not show or try to take advantage of me in a desperate time. There was no surprise charges no funny business and no stress. I am very impressed with the professionalism this company keeps. I did not have to wait for updates they were given to me at all stages of the move and the delivery was on time as well. It was a experience I hope others may have when they decide to relocate. They are worth your time. Thank you guys

4/5

July 16, 2021 6:36 pm

Better then expected

The movers just delivered the last of my furniture. Belmont moving was the company I selected to do our move after air of research. I had to relocate after taking a new position within my company and they pad for the entire move. I was responsible for selecting the company and I cant tell you how grateful I am for this process. Everything from start to finish was a dream and I would recommend them to anyone looking for professional movers

5/5

July 26, 2021 2:52 pm

Beyond my Imaginations

They did it and I am glad. I am happy because Belmont Moving made me proud. They offered me an opportunity of relocating smoothly at manageable costs. Their quotes were so manageable and I am so grateful for that.

5/5

August 22, 2021 4:04 pm

Change of Mind

I was on the verge of losing trust when I came across Belmont Moving experts. That single meeting changed everything. Their commitment, dedication, and awesome capabilities made me realize that not all relocation companies were the same. Others are more reliable, excellent, and trustworthy than the rest. Belmont Moving turns out to be among the excellent group.

5/5

September 16, 2021 3:47 pm

Clean and Organized

I reached out to Belmont moving on very short notice. My jobs sprung a last minute relocation and friends of mine told me to look at this review site. After scrolling through numerous companies I found Belmont. The reps were very quick to get back to me and we were very detailed in putting together a quote. We went back and forth probably close to 10 times and I felt we had covered every aspect of the move in great detail. The movers were on time my furniture left and arrived safely and I don’t have a single complaint. There’s a lot of horror stories out there when it comes to moving do not waste your time contact these guys.

5/5

October 14, 2021 10:08 am

Commending and recommending

I have used Belmont Moving three times now, and they never disappoint. These are experts in moving people’s stuff with a smile.

5/5

October 17, 2021 12:13 pm

Efficient moving process!

In the past I have used Two Men and a Truck for prior moves. A co-worker recommended that I try Belmont moving because she was impressed with how efficient and courteous her movers were. At first I was hesitant to use a company that I was unfamiliar with for a long distance move however I decided to give Belmont moving a try. I must admit my co-worker was right. My movers arrived on time and they were ready to rock and roll. They were very gentle with my valuable items, not a ding or scratch found anywhere! Typically moving is always a stressful experience but Belmont moving put me at ease throughout this process. I am now completely settled in and unpacked. I would certainly recommend their services and will be using them in my future moves. Thank you and keep up the good work!

5/5

November 25, 2021 4:12 pm

Exactly What I Wanted

I just had Belmont moving relocate me from North Carolina to Texas. I normally don’t write reviews but I was actually shocked at the level of service I got. My sales guy was so knowledgeable you can tell everyone there had been doing this for many years. I felt confident from start to finish. The price was in line with most other movers but the sense of security was second to none. If I should move again (which hopefully I don’t i love California) this is my only call.

5/5

November 15, 2021 7:15 pm

Impeccably done

I had one of those relocations many people look forward to – you know, the ones where everything is done perfectly at favorable rates. I was moving to Maryland after my husband got a job transfer. We did our homework and found Belmont moving to be the favorite of most of our colleagues. We wanted the best, so we hired them and got a taste of awesomeness. The crew worked tirelessly to beat time and accord us a relocation like no other. I cannot forget their dedication and the passion they worked with. All our goods were delivered safely, and nothing was damaged. It was just impeccable.

5/5

December 15, 2021 3:46 pm

Interstate

Belmont moving moving did a fantastic job in our move to Chicago, Illinois this past week. The movers were accommodating in every way, informative, thorough, detailed oriented and contentious of our concerns. This company is of professional status and we would recommend it for any long distance or local moves. The stress that was removed by utilizing Belmont moving company is in balance in regards to cost effectiveness and certainly worth hiring the team.

5/5

October 13, 2021 2:08 pm

It’s only you

I wouldn’t hire out another company even if that is the last option I have. I love Belmont moving relocation services and nothing can serve as a replacement for that. Your services were truly diligent. You made the move so easy and diligent.

5/5

August 21, 2021 10:08 am

Life Savers

Well after the moving company I hired and left a deposit with never showed I was left scrambling. I needed to be out of my house in 2 days and Belmont moving was able to get me out in time. If it wasn’t for these guys I’d be paying for a house I’m not living in. As far as the price it was actually cheaper then the previous company who I will not name to spare them.I will say these guys here were fast and very professional. If I had to door all again I wouldnt even take a call If call Belmont moving direct. I can’t stress it enough how they saved the day. Everything thing works out when you deal with the right company and they are absolutely that.

5/5

September 20, 2021 9:27 pm

Loved It

Great job! I looked on the internet for moving review sites and was bombarded with multiple Pages of them after reading a few blogs I was referred to my moving reviews. Belmont moving had a couple recent ones up which led me to believe that they do many moves probably more than most companies. The representative I spoke to walked me through the entire process and we double-checked our list to make sure we had everything. The movers called when they were close picked up my furniture wrapped it extremely well and did the same on the other end and unpacked room-by-room where it belongs. The price was in line with most other Movers but the experience was above and beyond. I would recommend these movers to anybody looking for true professionals and not a few guys in a truck.

5/5

September 22, 2021 3:32 pm

More than glad

Being relocated by Belmont moving is one of the best things that can ever happen to you. Their services are smooth, perfect, and reliable. Their dedicated team of experts are superb. I am grateful. It was a job well done.

5/5

August 13, 2021 4:03 pm

Moving went well

I just want to say thank you so much to Belmont moving for doing a really great last-minute move I was really frantic and everything was so hectic getting a new job and them telling me I had to relocate within five days LOL… I figured the move would be a nightmare and when I saw other good reviews online they were the first movie company I called and actually had them pick me up after speaking with Mike their dispatch guy on the phone I was very reassured that they would do a great job for him see them so professional… The gentleman came in and picked up all my furniture and even wrapped a bunch of stuff they threw in free on the livery it took about seven days to get there and all the stuff was put back together and I even helped unwrap some of the stuff as well for me thanks a lot Belmont moving.

5/5

August 13, 2021 5:32 pm

My relocation company of choice

I cannot tell what would have been my experience if not for Belmont moving. Probably, I would be seated somewhere in deep regrets. Because of the amazing services of Belmont moving, however, I did not have to stress myself over the relocations. It was worth hiring you out for sure.

5/5

September 22, 2021 12:00 am

No more desires

I desire nothing more – just Belmont moving. I am contented with their services. They did not let me downs during the recent relocation. Instead of the usual average relocation services that every company offers, I received something so extraordinary and out of the normal. If you need a relocation company, I recommend you try them.

5/5

November 23, 2021 10:00 am

Polite and respectful

The movers who came were thorough and careful with my things. They were polite and respectful. Thank you Belmont moving for such an efficient service.

5/5

January 20, 2022 4:00 pm

Problem Free

I contacted Belmont moving through a recommendation from my brother in law who use them last December. My personal move was from Florida to Virginia for my employer. The movers we’re on time and care for the wrapped all my furniture and did exactly what my rep told me they would do. Everybody on staff at the actual company was very respectful and the move went on without a single problem. I would absolutely hire these guys in the future or any other move I may have. I would also recommend them for anybody looking for real professionals.

5/5

December 13, 2021 5:00 pm

Professional employees

Our relocation went down quite well. We collaborated with very professional employees of Belmont moving, and they moved things quickly. Belmont moving showed that they were very reliable and worth their good name. My husband says that he liked the movers, and I am so proud because it was me who suggested them.

5/5

January 18, 2022 7:25 pm

Prompt and on time

Highly recommended! They were on time and very careful with my belongings (which was the most important part). Moving is stressful and Belmont moving made it a lot easier for us. We will definitely be recommending this company!

5/5

September 12, 2021 4:03 pm

Quick service

My second move with Belmont moving was just as cool as the first. The movers were pretty quick and handled my things very carefully. I was stunned when they decided to move everything by hands and not using the handcarts. To my surprise, this made things to go much faster. I was pleased with my movers and their quick service.

5/5

October 10, 2021 6:06 pm

Courteous, and very efficient!

The movers were professional, courteous, and very efficient with my move. Both gentlemen were more than willing to disassemble my furniture and reassemble it at the delivery location. They went above and beyond their moving duties. They made sure to cover and protect all fragile items and were able to get the project completed in a small window of time. I’ll certainly be using Belmont moving again the next time I move. I highly recommend them!

5/5

November 11, 2021 12:27 pm

Excellent

Not much really to say except the move went great. I was worried going into this after I talked to Belmont moving that all changed. Everyone I spoke to was very helpful and not typical pushy sales people which I liked a lot. The movers were on time and No suprises. I would suggest at least speaking with Belmont moving before signing with just anyone. Good Belmont moving.

5/5

August 5, 2021 2:00 pm

Excellent job

I am a very happy returning customer of Belmont moving. They did an excellent job on my second time using them. It is always a pleasure to work with you guys.

5/5

January 6, 2022 12:00 am

Excellent Moving Company!

I recently moved from New York to Chicago and Belmont moving was unbelievably helpful and successful in getting my belongings from place to place. They had a friendly and knowledgeable staff who helped me through the process from start to finish. Their pricing was excellent and the service provided went above and beyond my expectations. If I ever have to move again Belmont moving will be my absolute go to.

5/5

September 19, 2021 12:12 pm

Fantastic

This was my first time actually using a professional mover all the other times in the past I had done the move myself with friends. I contacted Belmont moving based on the positive feedback I saw and the move was nothing short of perfection. The movers were on time and even funny so I felt comfortable from the start. All my furniture arrived and was carefully wrapped and if I should ever move again I promise you I skipped s lifetime customer.

5/5

August 1, 2021 3:42 pm

Good deal

Belmont moving gave me a very good deal. They packed, loaded, secured and transported my things problem-free. They charged me very reasonably, and I will not hesitate to recommend them.

5/5

January 9, 2022 12:00 am

Great Company

These guys at Belmont moving did such a great job on my move… I was so stressed having a company of men I never met before take all my furniture on a truck… I really like the way mike gave me a detailed quote for the move.. it was all based on space… we also went with the full packing service which means they packed all the boxes…. all the glass items my marble table tops and everything for me!!! They lovers were so professional and Nice!! Thanks a lot for the great job Belmont moving!!

5/5

September 7, 2021 6:23 pm

Great customer service

I was so stressed about moving but after finding Belmont moving everything went so smooth. The movers called before they showed up, they were very professional and polite, and my furniture was returned to me they way it was before the move. I highly recommend this company.

5/5

October 25, 2021 11:15 am

Amazing

They were quick and very efficient! Made moving my furniture a pleasant experience. Highly recommend their services!

5/5

January 25, 2022 7:20 am

Would definitely recommend

Would definitely recommend them for any type of move. I had a change in plans and needed them a week earlier than expected and they were willing and able to accommodate to make the move for us. The gentleman were very polite and explained to me what they were going to do when they came in. They handled our furniture very carefully and were very quick to get it loaded and moved. I hope that I don’t have to move again in the future but will call them to do so.

5/5

November 25, 2021 11:13 am

Wonderful Team

Whole crew were wonderful to work with and made our move incredibly easy. They were highly professional, polite, and efficient. I would highly recommend Professional Moving team to anyone looking for a seamless move. If I could give them six stars, I would.

5/5

September 11, 2021 1:25 pm

Amazing people to work with!

My parents decided to move after youngest sister moved out, but their ‘empty nest’ was not so empty-it had twenty years of stuff that a large family accumulates. This job just felt impossible to us. Scott’s crew showed up and had the entire house moved in six hours to my parent’s new condo, and everything was placed thoughtfully for unpacking, with the larger pieces set up for them. Words cannot describe how comfortable they made my family during the moving process which is usually a very stressful time in life. Scott’s rates are excellent-competitive, and SO worth it. The crew was just incredible.. on time, SUPER efficient and extremely careful with their time, coming in under their estimate, but we compensated them anyway, and then some! Everything that gives you pause about hiring movers is not true with these guys-they totally break the mold with an extremely professional crew and a very nice, communicative, and thorough booking system. Hire these guys, and your move will be a breeze!

5/5

January 25, 2022 8:21 am

Write Review

Review recommended to be at least 100 characters.