Independent Moving Solutions

4.0/5 113 (Reviews)

Like

68 Views

Here at Independent Moving Solutions, we’re dedicated to providing quality services. We have strong company values, and we will always be courteous and professional.

We believe that when you’re hiring movers, it’s important to to feel confident about your decision. This is why we value customer service so highly and why we do our best to ensure your satisfaction.

113 Reviews for Independent Moving Solutions

5 Stars!!

Best move by a moving company I have ever had. Fast, kind, and helpful throughout the entire process. I highly recommend this moving company.

5/5

November 2, 2019 12:00 am

5 stars!!

At first I was sceptical going with a lesser known moving company but I undoubtedly made the right choice. He and his men were on time and very professional with the work they did for my husband and I. I would highly recommend them if you’re looking for a moving company in the area

5/5

November 4, 2019 12:00 am

All our stuff was handled with care and I was impressed by that

You will be mistaken for thinking that Independent Moving Solutions are like the typical mover in the moving industry you know. But these guys from Independent Moving Solutions are different.. The movers were not fast and efficient but also professionally trained. More importantly, it all arrived safe and sound and on time.

5/5

May 18, 2020 12:00 am

Amazing

Amazing! When I needed movers at the last minute because I closed on my house. I called these folks, and they were just so darn friendly and they moved things quite fast!

5/5

July 24, 2019 12:00 am

Awesome Service!!

They were great, very professional and friendly. The were able to call in extra people when it was needed and they took care with my things even after the last movers damaged quite a bit.

5/5

November 4, 2019 12:00 am

Awesome Service!!

We had a small 1 bedroom apartment move with tons of furniture. It was a 2 man job. It went very smoothly. We had no issues and would recommend anyone moving to use his services!

5/5

November 5, 2019 12:00 am

Bad experience, Feeling very manipulated

I ended up paying 50% more than the initial quote/contract I signed- they are not trustworthy. I am a physician moving for my residency and was very frustrated during an already stressful time. I felt like they said whatever they wanted to get my money and then surprised me with different policies. First they did not tell me that both pickup and delivery would be scheduled over a range of days rather than a specific date, which is an understandable policy for long distance moves but should never be LIED about. In fact, the agent selling the contract “scheduled” me for a specific date when I signed the contract. Then, during their estimation a couple days before the move, I said that it was a range of boxes and asked whether I should call back with the exact number. They said we should go with the higher number, and that the final cost would depend on the space used in the truck. They said if I didn’t use all the space it would be refunded via a decrease in the delivery fee. This was completely untrue, and was confirmed by both the movers and a different agent at the company that “refunds” are NEVER issued based on space used. The movers told me that the brokers (Independent Moving Solutions) had lied to me, and were “frustrated that the broker kept lying” to their clients and causing issues for them. The movers said that, if anything I should always underestimate inventory because they can increase the bill but NOT decrease it since it’s based on reserved space. Very manipulative company STAY AWAY.

1/5

May 15, 2020 12:00 am

Best experience

I have hired several moving companies in the past and this was by far the best experience I’ve had. They were courteous and professional and super efficient, finishing up in well under the time quoted. Nothing was damaged. I was very stressed out about this move but it was quick and easy. Thanks!

5/5

October 18, 2020 12:00 am

Best Move Ever Made!

Independent Moving Solutions is the best. They even helped take apart and put back together my bed frame, which was so awesome. I really needed the help. Would highly recommend this company to anyone who is looking for movers.

5/5

May 30, 2020 12:00 am

Best Work

Absolutely AMAZING service. We had Emily and Sophia move furniture from my apartment in Calais, ME to our new row home in Lebanon, NH They all
were incredibly personable, professional and beyond helpful. I can’t say more good things about them! Hire them once, you will definitely love them!

5/5

July 1, 2020 12:00 am

Brokers and Scam Artists!!!

Charming sales people convince you they are “The best most reliable company to help you with your move” Send you to billing to make an overly expensive deposit and if you get off the phone and do the research this company does this over and over again. Companies they dispatched to handle the move have multiple complaints are unverified businesses and often times will scam you for more money as well. DO NOT FALL FOR IT!!!!

1/5

July 6, 2020 12:00 am

COMPLETE SCAM

Do not give this company any money! They are COMPLETE SCAMMERS and essentially stole $580 from me. I made a deposit for a move and after reading some scary reviews of bad experiences online, I changed my mind called back to cancel. They told me over the phone and in an email that I had a 48-hour window to cancel to receive my fund deposit back. I canceled only two hours after making the initial booking but the company refuses to give me my money back. I have been repeatedly calling and emailing the company for over a month straight now. On the rare chance that I can actually get connected with them, they give me a different excuse (lie) each time about where my money is, when I’ll get it back, why I can’t get it back, they don’t have any info, etc. I still do not have any credible information about how or when they plan to give me my deposit back and now they are pretending I didn’t follow some kind of correct cancellation protocol so I can’t get my money back. I have spoken to Todd, Pamela and Josh here and they have all given me the run-around. This company is completely shady. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THEM. THEY WILL STEAL YOUR MONEY.

1/5

June 12, 2020 12:00 am

Complete Scammers BEWARE

BEWARE HORRIBLE TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE. I find it very troubling that this company has not been investigated for fraud. Long story short, I called, they answered. The sales person quoted me a price which was cheaper than the other quotes I received, he then guaranteed a move date and a short window for delivery “guaranteed over the phone” took $1100 deposit to put me on the books. Fast forward a week I called them and e mailed with my final inventory list and the price jumped another $2000.00 I told them that’s fine and paid another $460.00 deposit. The pick up date came and went so I called the next day and was told that I was on the books and they don’t get updated final pick up till 5pm from the movers (mind you this is the day they were supposed to be there) the next day I recurved a shady call from someone stating they “may” be able to do a pick up the following week after I was already supposed to be moved and out of my house, they then told me that I would not receive my delivery for 3 weeks to a month when I was GUARANTEED a 5 day delivery from time of pick up. However if I pay them another $1000.00 cash I could get it within a week “possibly” I told them no that I was not willing to do that as I had a uncomfortable feeling. I told them I will try to get ahold of independence moving solutions for further guidance. I called no one called me back, I then e mailed them telling them the move was off as I have no movers to handle it. A few days later as I was on the road to my new home, I called and reached a manager. She stated that I cancelled my contract and therefore relinquished my $1500 deposit. That is NOT true, the movers cancelled by not showing up, independent moving solutions cancelled by not calling me or scheduling a move on the date scheduled. She was very rude and unprofessional, I actually have never dealt with someone so unprofessional in my life, she then hung up on me. I called back a few days later to try to get my deposit back and spoke to a woman who told me accounting will deal with it and wait a week. I waited no call back no e mail, I then called and spoke to a man who was extremely rude and at one point said “why would I give you your deposit back when making me mad was so much fun” he then said that again the “he enjoyed my anger” at that point I realized they actually are legal thieves and purposely take advantage of unsuspecting clients. They have a racket going and all the other reviews confirm that, after investigation the positive reviews are no more than the same people writing reviews under different names. Thank god the movers tried to scam me before they picked up my stuff or I would be in a lot more of a mess and out a lot more money then I already am. These people need to be investigated before they hurt more people and take more money. BEWARE BEWARE BEWARE. They will hold you, your stuff and your money hostage.

1/5

July 31, 2020 12:00 am

Don’t be fooled!

The group that runs this “business” are among the most evil people I have EVER personally come across. After they picked up our items, and our online contract disappeared from their website, they began sharply raising the price of everything they’d previously told us, and they stopped answering our calls. We realized we’d been scammed.

Look up “moving company scams” on YouTube, and one of the first short videos that comes up is titled, “Ex-employee of alleged moving scam reveals new details.” Independent Moving Solutions is exactly like the fraudulent company she is describing in that news report. My mind was blown that this can happen in our country, and your mind will be blown too.

First off, every five-star review you see, was written by one of their “employees,” just like in the video. They employ maximum pressure on you to give them a deposit or you will not get the date you need, or the current “low rate.” Then they give you a bunch of lies the day before your move to trick you into signing their digital “contract,” which disappears from their website once they have your stuff. They have a huge deposit from you, and it’s too late to get a new mover in time, so they KNOW they have you.

They say that your phone calls have been “recorded for quality assurance,” but now you begin to realize what kind of people you are dealing with. After repeatedly promising that your move and storage rates would be no more than one price, their customer service team denies it all. They double or triple your bill, saying they’ll “check the recordings and fix everything, IF the sales guy really said those things.” They will never call you back about any of that.

At this point we read every last review on them, from several different websites. We learned about “rogue” mover fraud, and realized we had been scammed. Our stuff was now being held hostage for cash, or else they will auction off all your clothes, furniture, and memories. We learned that, just like in the news video, THIS company had formerly been at least two other corrupt moving companies which were shut down, including Merit Movers, and J & J Moore Nationwide Van Lines. Angry reviews for THOSE companies, feature the same 4 evil employees we have been dealing with, and there has been plenty of investigation into their fraudulent owners: Salvatore Viscount and Michael Korman.

We learned, that no STATE government agencies, including the police, will do anything about it, because our move involved more than one state. Your insurance company doesn’t classify this as theft, so they don’t have to cover your loss. Then there’s the Department of Transportation and the FMCSA who are in charge of this type of crime… According to them, there are dozens of rogue “companies” performing thousands of these hostage move scams per year. But their Federal team is simply NOT funded enough by Congress, to effectively go after anyone for these crimes… So, you are on your own.

Many people never see their stuff again. Others pay the ransom (which must be in cash), only to find that their most valuable items have been stolen or damaged beyond salvage. Either way, expect a bunch of lies and tears.

The only piece of useful advice we received from government officials, is that if a person acts fast, they can contact their bank and maybe get some of the deposit back. We were told that if you write reviews, the movers will try to accuse you of check fraud, or say that you never answered your phone. Then, their employees will write a bunch of new, fake, 5-star reviews so YOURS will disappear from the front page. It will never be seen by their NEW victims. So if you’ve read this far, you were probably scammed too, and I wish I could have helped you.

Here’s the video mentioned above:

1/5

July 13, 2020 12:00 am

Excellent

The service was excellent, both the driver and his assistance was very courteous and extremely helpful. They were prompt and handled all of my merchandise with care. I heard awful stories regarding people’s experience with moving companies and I’m here to recommend Independent moving solutions as the remedy to their problem.

5/5

October 20, 2020 12:00 am

Excellent Work

We were extremely happy with the job James and his crew did. The rates were very reasonable No hidden fees. The crew worked tirelessly the entire time they were with us. They wrapped each and every piece of furniture in a little protective cocoon. They provided us with wardrobe boxes and were very generous with spare boxes they had in the truck. Highly recommended! 5 stars!

5/5

July 28, 2020 12:00 am

Excellent!

They moved all of our furniture quickly and efficiently from a 4th floor walk-up and delivered and set everything up perfectly. The team was very nice and professional. Good job Verified Independent Moving Company, all my friends will hear about your excellent quality moving services.

5/5

September 1, 2020 12:00 am

Excellent!!

Independent Moving Solutions moved me from GA to CT. All of my things arrived intact and the movers were very courteous and professional. Make no mistake! Independent Moving Solutions is the moving company I will use and recommend to friends and family.

5/5

July 9, 2020 12:00 am

Exceptional customer service!

Exceptional customer service! They were late but courteous and professional. This was an office move. They helped set up office furniture and other items properly. Will use them again.

5/5

November 19, 2019 12:00 am

Expect a bunch of lies and tears.

The group that runs this “business” are among the most evil people I have EVER personally come across. After they picked up our items, and our online contract disappeared from their website, they began sharply raising the price of everything they’d previously told us, and they stopped answering our calls. We realized we’d been scammed.

Look up “moving company scams” on YouTube, and one of the first short videos that comes up is titled, “Ex-employee of alleged moving scam reveals new details.” Independent Moving Solutions is exactly like the fraudulent company she is describing in that news report. My mind was blown that this can happen in our country, and your mind will be blown too.

First off, every five-star review you see, was written by one of their “employees,” just like in the video. They employ maximum pressure on you to give them a deposit or you will not get the date you need, or the current “low rate.” Then they give you a bunch of lies the day before your move to trick you into signing their digital “contract,” which disappears from their website once they have your stuff. They have a huge deposit from you, and it’s too late to get a new mover in time, so they KNOW they have you.

They say that your phone calls have been “recorded for quality assurance,” but now you begin to realize what kind of people you are dealing with. After repeatedly promising that your move and storage rates would be no more than one price, their customer service team denies it all. They double or triple your bill, saying they’ll “check the recordings and fix everything, IF the sales guy really said those things.” They will never call you back about any of that.

At this point we read every last review on them, from several different websites. We learned about “rogue” mover fraud, and realized we had been scammed. Our stuff was now being held hostage for cash, or else they will auction off all your clothes, furniture, and memories. We learned that, just like in the news video, THIS company had formerly been at least two other corrupt moving companies which were shut down, including Merit Movers, and J & J Moore Nationwide Van Lines. Angry reviews for THOSE companies, feature the same 4 evil employees we have been dealing with, and there has been plenty of investigation into their fraudulent owners: Salvatore Viscount and Michael Korman.

We learned, that no STATE government agencies, including the police, will do anything about it, because our move involved more than one state. Your insurance company doesn’t classify this as theft, so they don’t have to cover your loss. Then there’s the Department of Transportation and the FMCSA who are in charge of this type of crime… According to them, there are dozens of rogue “companies” performing thousands of these hostage move scams per year. But their Federal team is simply NOT funded enough by Congress, to effectively go after anyone for these crimes… So, you are on your own.

Many people never see their stuff again. Others pay the ransom (which must be in cash), only to find that their most valuable items have been stolen or damaged beyond salvage. Either way, expect a bunch of lies and tears.

The only piece of useful advice we received from government officials, is that if a person acts fast, they can contact their bank and maybe get some of the deposit back. We were told that if you write reviews, the movers will try to accuse you of check fraud, or say that you never answered your phone. Then, their employees will write a bunch of new, fake, 5-star reviews so YOURS will disappear from the front page. It will never be seen by their NEW victims. So if you’ve read this far, you were probably scammed too, and I wish I could have helped you.

Here’s the video mentioned above:

1/5

July 16, 2020 12:00 am

Expect a bunch of lies and tears.

The group that runs this “business” are among the most evil people I have EVER personally come across. After they picked up our items, and our online contract disappeared from their website, they began sharply raising the price of everything they’d previously told us, and they stopped answering our calls. We realized we’d been scammed.

Look up “moving company scams” on YouTube, and one of the first short videos that comes up is titled, “Ex-employee of alleged moving scam reveals new details.” Independent Moving Solutions is exactly like the fraudulent company she is describing in that news report. My mind was blown that this can happen in our country, and your mind will be blown too.

First off, every five-star review you see, was written by one of their “employees,” just like in the video. They employ maximum pressure on you to give them a deposit or you will not get the date you need, or the current “low rate.” Then they give you a bunch of lies the day before your move to trick you into signing their digital “contract,” which disappears from their website once they have your stuff. They have a huge deposit from you, and it’s too late to get a new mover in time, so they KNOW they have you.

They say that your phone calls have been “recorded for quality assurance,” but now you begin to realize what kind of people you are dealing with. After repeatedly promising that your move and storage rates would be no more than one price, their customer service team denies it all. They double or triple your bill, saying they’ll “check the recordings and fix everything, IF the sales guy really said those things.” They will never call you back about any of that.

At this point we read every last review on them, from several different websites. We learned about “rogue” mover fraud, and realized we had been scammed. Our stuff was now being held hostage for cash, or else they will auction off all your clothes, furniture, and memories. We learned that, just like in the news video, THIS company had formerly been at least two other corrupt moving companies which were shut down, including Merit Movers, and J & J Moore Nationwide Van Lines. Angry reviews for THOSE companies, feature the same 4 evil employees we have been dealing with, and there has been plenty of investigation into their fraudulent owners: Salvatore Viscount and Michael Korman.

We learned, that no STATE government agencies, including the police, will do anything about it, because our move involved more than one state. Your insurance company doesn’t classify this as theft, so they don’t have to cover your loss. Then there’s the Department of Transportation and the FMCSA who are in charge of this type of crime… According to them, there are dozens of rogue “companies” performing thousands of these hostage move scams per year. But their Federal team is simply NOT funded enough by Congress, to effectively go after anyone for these crimes… So, you are on your own.

Many people never see their stuff again. Others pay the ransom (which must be in cash), only to find that their most valuable items have been stolen or damaged beyond salvage. Either way, expect a bunch of lies and tears.

The only piece of useful advice we received from government officials, is that if a person acts fast, they can contact their bank and maybe get some of the deposit back. We were told that if you write reviews, the movers will try to accuse you of check fraud, or say that you never answered your phone. Then, their employees will write a bunch of new, fake, 5-star reviews so YOURS will disappear from the front page. It will never be seen by their NEW victims. So if you’ve read this far, you were probably scammed too, and I wish I could have helped you.

Here’s the video mentioned above:

1/5

July 19, 2020 12:00 am

Extremely helpful

The service was excellent, both the driver and his assistance was very courteous and extremely helpful. They were prompt and handled all of my merchandise with care. I heard awful stories regarding people’s experience with moving companies and I’m here to recommend Independent moving solutions as the remedy to their problem.

5/5

October 20, 2020 12:00 am

Fake – Sat Away

I could have given then zero start if possible.

Only thing this company cares about is money. It has been almost 21 days and we are still waiting for our items. As many of the other people mentioned how they charge additional amount it happened with us as well. For original quote of 2300 they changed it to 3800 now. There is no communication between vendor and independent solutions. Know one bothers to answer your concerns.

And in this time when safety is priority people won’t believe when I say one of the mover came drunken to pick up items. I tried complaining and they said no its ok.

1/5

July 8, 2020 12:00 am

Fantastic job guys!

After getting about 15 calls from every mover in the country Independent moving solutions sent me a simple text message. which i appreciated with a ballpark range for what my move may cost. they werent the cheapest but werent expensive either. They kept me updated constantly because I was a nervous wreck as I’ve never done this before and didnt want to get taken for. They even sent over someone to make sure our estimate was accurate. On move day I saved a couple hundred because they over estimated the box count so I tipped the crew more and got pizza and wings.

5/5

October 12, 2020 12:00 am

Fantastic Service!!

Independent Moving Solutions was great! The team was professional, friendly and extremely thorough in ensuring all of our fragile furniture was wrapped and protected. I highly recommend their services. Thank you!

5/5

October 30, 2019 12:00 am

Fast and no complaints!

Fast and no complaints! Thank you guys for all help!!!! From the start, I was unsure to place my trust in a company with moving my personal items but they definitely made this super easy and super trustworthy.

5/5

November 16, 2019 12:00 am

Florida to California move

They delivered on everything promised!! Excellent customer service, even answered my email afterhours. The packers were tidy, polite and took good care of my family treasures. I would recommend Will and his crew to all my friends and family.

5/5

October 13, 2020 12:00 am

Good Job

I highly recommend this company. Everyone we interacted with was friendly and the quality of work was impeccable. They finished under the allotted 3 hours that I had planned. I would happily use them again.

5/5

June 30, 2020 12:00 am

Good Job

We had a fantastic experience with M and his guys at Independent Moving Solutions . Their pricing was more than fair, and they did a great job! They even came through last minute to help pack when we called in a panic realizing we were running out of time! One last thing: they didn’t break anything so HIRE THEM!

5/5

October 17, 2020 12:00 am

Good job, Thanks!!

This company was delivering my furniture to Tampa. The driver and his helper were really efficient and unloaded everything within 2 hours. They put together the bed and tables and did not take a single break. Good job, Thanks

5/5

November 17, 2019 12:00 am

Good job!

My move was a great experience! From in the office to the movers,William and Michael all went smooth as silk. Both the movers were extremely cautious with my furniture, one piece of which was a fragile antique. I will definitely recommend these guys and use them if I ever need moving services again! Thank you so much for making my move stress free!

5/5

July 17, 2020 12:00 am

Good job!

They were on time, friendly, and even the owner helped move me with his son for a bit. No scratches on any of my furniture. I have used Verified Independent Moving company several times and highly recommend them.

5/5

July 27, 2020 12:00 am

Good job!

James and Damian were the best! They moved my large heavy furniture quickly and carefully.They were very accommodating as i was moving into a second floor apt with no elevator.They also asked me where i wanted everything so they could place it

5/5

October 14, 2020 12:00 am

Good job!

Michael and his team were amazing. Super quick, super nice and professional, and used enough tape/blankets to make me satisfied that our stuff was packed super well. I’ll call Verified
Independent Moving company if I need to move again

5/5

October 15, 2020 12:00 am

Good job!

Great service. Always answers his phone and is on time, what most of the other companies not are. Thank you. Highly recommended. Will hire them again.

5/5

October 14, 2020 12:00 am

Good Job!

These guys are great. We just did a full pack-and-move yesterday. They were on time, very polite, very friendly, and they handled all our stuff with care. We even added on a last-minute run to a storage unit that they were totally willing to accommodate. Overall, it was great working with them. I will surely recommend them.

5/5

October 16, 2020 12:00 am

Good job!

Jacob and Ethan were awesome! They started moving out the things from my old place 8am this morning and had everything moved and settled into my new place at 12pm! $380 for 4 hours was so worth it! They were extremely kind as well. All in all, using Independent Moving Solutions company was a pleasure. I know I’ll have to move again in the near future. When I do, I’m calling Independent Moving Solutions Company.

5/5

August 17, 2020 12:00 am

Good job!!

Mike and Micheal unloaded our pod this morning. Came on time, worked hard and were very efficient in getting us settled in our new home. Both were polite and willing to place furniture and boxes as requested. Thanks for making this portion of our move much easier. Would highly recommend them and would definitely work with them in the future again.

5/5

June 29, 2020 12:00 am

Good Move!

Booking the job with N movers was easy and they went through the details. It was a cake walk for them. They had all the tools to do the job without any hassle. I’m really glad I pickedVerified Independent Moving. They really made it easy and I’m thankful for the crew I had. Great value with great service and no hidden fees. Thanks guys I sincerely appreciate the job you did.

5/5

July 29, 2020 12:00 am

Good Move!

For my move, I hired them purely on the basis of the quote they gave me, which was quite affordable. I do not have much expensive furniture but I care about what I have. The best part of their service was that they were sincere with me at all time from start till end. I would really recommend anyone who want to move.

5/5

August 14, 2020 12:00 am

GooD Move!

Everything went great. All moving item arrive in advance and the truck showed up right on time. My house was completely packed up in record time. Once at our new house the crew unpacked and set-up everything as I required. The movers were courteous, polite and extremely helpful. I will definitely recommend N company and his amazing moving team!

5/5

August 27, 2020 12:00 am

Good Move!

They handled everything carefully and quickly, and knew what they were doing when it came to packing etc. They were also super nice. They made a generally anxious day/process amazingly easy and pleasant. Highly refer these guys to my friends and family!!

5/5

August 31, 2020 12:00 am

Good Time

Robert and his team of Michael and Harry were fantastic. James is super friendly and professional, and completely in control of everything. He and his guys worked really, really hard for us. They got everything done in just about 3 hours which was amazing! Something that would have easily taken me several full 12-hour days to do was accomplished in just a short amount of time! Recommended!

5/5

July 7, 2020 12:00 am

Good Work

I wanted to say what a great job these guys did with my move this weekend. Super careful and friendly and quick, and on time. I highly recommend them for your next move.Wish could give them more than 5 stars!

5/5

July 16, 2020 12:00 am

Good Work

Thank you so much William & James. You guys are amazing! I highly recommend these guys. We were moving from a 2 bedroom townhouse to a 3 bedroom townhouse and we had a good amount of stuff to move. They were very diligent and careful about moving big furniture and appliances too.

5/5

July 20, 2020 12:00 am

Good Work

These guys handled them with ease! They took all our boxes down two flights of stairs sometimes 3 at a time with ease!  It was awesome just watching them run up and down. They finished our job in little under 4 hours.  All our belongings arrived in great condition.  I don’t look forward to moving again – but one thing’s for sure – I’ll be calling Independent Moving Solutions

5/5

July 22, 2020 12:00 am

Good Work

Jacob and Charlie were amazing! They were on time and very helpful with our big move. They were courteous and made sure to pay attention to all of the details including keeping track of any screws that were removed. I recommend the moving company for all the movers to all.

5/5

July 30, 2020 12:00 am

Good!

They are super efficient and they are extremely careful with your possessions and walls! I highly recommend them for anyone moving in or around FL.

5/5

October 11, 2020 12:00 am

Goog Move!

Overall, I really cannot complain. I am so happy I found the Verified Independent Moving and decided to trust them with this very stressful move. Thank you so much guys from Verified Independent Moving team for an amazing moving experience.

5/5

August 16, 2020 12:00 am

Great job!

I had a great experience with an awesome team – certainly the best move I have ever had, and one of the best overall service experiences I have had. Punctual, efficient, friendly and reliable. I strongly recommend Independent Moving Solutions to others.

5/5

July 2, 2020 12:00 am

Great Move!

As a working mother, it’s tough for me to find time to even call someone to schedule a move, so I really appreciate their prompt responses via Yelp. Even though it was late at night, they were still able to get back to me quickly.Pretty impressed and would book them again too.

5/5

August 28, 2020 12:00 am

Great Move!

That was really appreciated, since I had no idea what size truck I needed. We were also able to secure additional insurance for not only our stuff, but for the home we were moving into. They are great. I recommend it.

5/5

September 2, 2020 12:00 am

Great movers!!

They were faster than estimated, polite, and extremely helpful. They know what they’re doing and it really shows. They were reasonable and very reliable. Absolutely will trust them to move us in the future.

5/5

October 12, 2020 12:00 am

Great Service!!

This moving company way more affordable than other moving companies. The workers were professional and efficient. The move was quick and clean.

5/5

November 14, 2019 12:00 am

Great work done!!

I moved from the GA to LA and I was very happy with Independent Moving Solutions. I can say that the great ratings and reviews about the company are quite accurate. Michelle, Mike and Micheal were the ones who worked on my job and I would recommend this crew to those looking to use Independent Moving Solutions. I’d request them if you can. They were very fast, polite, efficient and careful with our belongings.

5/5

July 6, 2020 12:00 am

Great work guys

I needed to move very quickly and didn’t have any idea who to call. After searching the internet I picked Independent moving solutions because their website had a lot of information without clicking a million times to find what I was looking for. They moved me in one day with two trucks. Every other company wanted to charge me double or some other ridiculous fee for getting a second truck.

5/5

October 13, 2020 12:00 am

Great Work!!

Great experience with this company. Pricing is straightforward, no surprises, staff is nice and easy to talk to. They prepped my big stuff and moved everything at a good pace. Worked efficiently. Also really nice guys and I’m happy with their work. Can’t say more positive things about them. Recommended.

5/5

July 10, 2020 12:00 am

Had a great experience with them.

Had a great experience with them. They disassembled furnitures, nicely wrapped them and assembled at the final destination. We had to dispose few large furnitures like couches, tables etc in the dumpster during the move. They helped us to get them to the disposal station and they disposed them too without hesitation. Would highly recommend.

5/5

November 2, 2019 12:00 am

Happy Customer!!

The team were punctual, very well mannered, friendly but professional at the same time. They went above and beyond what I expected from any movers. Never complained when we went over our estimated time and we’re willing to do even more after a grueling 6 hour move. Highly recommend.

5/5

November 13, 2019 12:00 am

Highly recommend them

Movers were extremely courteous, always promptly responding to my questions calls. Also following up regularly to keep me up to date on the moving progress. The movers came and packed everything up professionally and counted and recorded each item. They took care of it very carefully and handled and everything were safely on the order side. They are probably the best movers we have haired with great service and we will defiantly use them again , i would highly recommend .

5/5

August 5, 2019 12:00 am

Highly recommend this team

Very professional: arrived on time and quickly started with wrapping and doing it in an efficient timing. We completed the whole move in 2 hours and 15 minutes! Highly recommend this team.

5/5

November 20, 2019 12:00 am

Highly recommend this team

Mick and his partner were real pros,with 13 and 10 years experience with the company.They were obviously pros.They moved quickly but not so fast that I worried.They had a calming demeanor,which I really appreciated.Needless to say, I’ll be calling them again for my next move.

5/5

July 24, 2020 12:00 am

Highly recommend this team!!

Moving is stressful, but these guys are professionals and really help you get through it. My apartment fell through and they accommodated changing dates, helped me pack the fragile stuff, were prompt, courteous and professional, and most importantly had tons of advice on how to get it all done quick.

5/5

July 31, 2020 12:00 am

Highly Recommended!!

Moving is always a hastily however these guys made moving effortless! They were professional, efficient and personable. I had a specific budget I wanted to stick to and they reminded me of the time so that I would be aware. My movers of choice from now on! Will be referring all my friends and family!

5/5

October 28, 2019 12:00 am

I am happy about the support

Independent moving solutions really did a great job to provide a good services and great group of people also. They have a people with great attitude and with very amazing nature who can handle their customers with pleasure. Independent moving solutions did a great work with their excellent services.

5/5

October 19, 2020 12:00 am

I will definitely do business with these guys again

These guys are the most trustworthy movers in the USA! These are probably the friendliest movers I have ever encountered. Everything was done with professionalism and in a timely manner. And super organized with tidy packaging details. Very nice!

5/5

October 18, 2020 12:00 am

I would absolutely use them again!

Insanely efficient and were very cordial with the building staff. Scheduling was quick and easy and the guys were professional and friendly. They gave me a quote for my small furniture moving job that was quite reasonable and a time estimate that they nailed perfectly.

5/5

October 11, 2020 12:00 am

INDEPENDENT MOVING SOLUTIONS

THIS COMPANY IS A SCAM! PATTI IS RUDE AND ALL OF THE PEOPLE INVOLVED WITH THIS COMPANY ARE PART OF THE SCAM. THEY WILL TAKE YOUR MONEY AND WON’T FULFILL THE AGREEMENT YOU HAVE WITH THEM. ONCE I WRITE THIS THEY WILL HAVE FRIENDS/FAMILY GO ON HERE AND WRITE GREAT REVIEWS. CHECK OUT MOVING SCAMS ON YOU TUBE.

1/5

September 10, 2020 12:00 am

INDEPENDENT MOVING SOLUTIONS

SCAM!!!!!! PLEASE READ!!!!
EVERYONE CONNECTED TO THIS BUSINESS ARE FRAUDS. PLEASE DON’T GET SUCKED IN WITH THE SALES PEOPLE, THEY’RE GOOD. THEY WILL TAKE YOUR MONEY AND THEN THEY WON’T ANSWER YOUR CALLS AND YOUR EMAILS ARE ALL SENT BACK AS UNDELIVERABLE.

1/5

September 10, 2020 12:00 am

Lifetime Customer!!

He and his team were great! They were on time, very professional, and made my move less stressful. I would recommend them highly to anyone who needs there services.

5/5

October 30, 2019 12:00 am

Long Distance Move- Feel Manipulated and Ripped Off

DO NOT USE THIS BROKER COMPANY. I ended up paying 50% more than the initial quote/contract I signed- they are not trustworthy. I am a physician moving for my residency and was very frustrated during an already stressful time. I felt like they said whatever they wanted to get my business and then surprised me with different policies. First they did not tell me that both pickup and delivery would be scheduled over a range of days rather than a specific date, which is an understandable policy for long distance moves but should never be LIED about. In fact, the agent selling the contract “scheduled” me for a specific date when I signed the contract. Then, during their estimation a couple days before the move, I said that it was a range of boxes and asked whether I should call back with the exact number. They said we should go with the higher number, and that the final cost would depend on the space used in the truck. They said if I didn’t use all the space it would be refunded via a decrease in the delivery fee. This was completely untrue, and was confirmed by both the movers and a different agent at the company that “refunds” are NEVER issued based on space used. The movers told me that the brokers (Independent Moving Solutions) had lied to me, and were “frustrated that the broker kept lying” to their clients and causing issues for them. The movers said that, if anything I should always underestimate inventory because they can increase the bill but NOT decrease it since it’s based on reserved space. Very manipulative company STAY AWAY.

1/5

May 15, 2020 12:00 am

Lost Our Property, No Accountability

Once our property was in their possession they became outrageously rude. The dropoff mover violated MA state law by refusing to wear a mask and insulted the intelligence of our roommate for “believing in this hoax” when she requested that he wear one. They lost three highly valuable items of ours, with no explanation, despite our receiving address being written in sharpie on every box. We have been told that they will address the situation with the missing items “within the next 6 months.” My understanding is that if they are not found, we will be reimbursed a few pennies on the dollar for our things, based on their arbitrary estimate of weight. Overall an absolutely terrible experience.

1/5

July 8, 2020 12:00 am

Lousy company

95% of the stuff is missing. It was never delivered. Cannot reach anyone by phone, E-Mail or letter.
They are terrible to do business with.

1/5

January 8, 2021 12:00 am

Love you guys!!

All of the guys that helped out with my move were awesome! I would definitely use them again and will recommend out to friends and family for sure.

5/5

November 4, 2019 12:00 am

Most trustworthy mover, I ever seen

Independent moving solutions was our mover, quite professional and seemed they knew their job well. Matthew was very careful of my needs and very helpful. His professionalism made the move easier. I had more stuffs then I initially listed. I was overwhelmed when Matthew handled the situation. The crews were like family members, they took care of every moving item in such a way as if those belonged to them. All crews were cooperative and the entire move went smoothly. When I handed over my items to the mover, I was just released; I had no worry, no headache for any longer. I knew the items were in good hands and I was extremely correct. The result I found when they delivered. Everything was its previous condition, not a single scratch. There was no hidden or secret charge, quite fare rate. Here I must compliment the person whom Independent moving solutions sent to estimate, His quote was very close to the final rate. I would like to thank them again and hope they will be available if I ever move.

5/5

October 13, 2020 12:00 am

Most unprofessional company I have ever dealt with

Never use this company. There are so many moving companies and I made the mistake of picking this one based on the sales pitch the sale rep (Blake) gave me over the phone even though they were more expensive than other quotes I had received. 
I was sold on their relationship with the Better Business Bureau. 
I decided to move forward with them as they were able to meet a tight deadline as I needed my storage unit emptied before the end of the month. We had agreed on the day and a 2 hour window when they would arrive so I paid a friend to meet them at the unit in San Francisco as I had already moved to Las Vegas. 
One hour into the two hour window I received a call telling me they had to cancel due to the truck being involved in an accident. As frustrating as this was, accidents do happen and I was assured that they would reschedule for the next day and reach back to me when they could give me a new window. 
I heard nothing for days from them so I had to chase them also I had to pay another $250 for the following months storage unit which was meant to be vacant by EOM and would have been if they did not cancel. 
I was informed they would credit the $250 from the final move cost multiple times due to their mistake.
Now two weeks later still no communication from them and still no refund as they refused to credit me the $250 for the storage unit after promising they would. 
They outsourced this job to a third party and didn’t inform me until now. Conveniently because now they are blaming them for the issues which clearly is NOT my fault. 
I was verbally abused and patronized by another Sales team member (Josh) after calling the sales line as the customer services line just rings off the hook. Of Course they answer the salesline but couldn’t care about those that already put their trust in them to purchase.
I was promised by (Patty) that she would look into this and return my calls multiple times and they never came. I just had to continually chase her. 
Now being told billing will review my case and decide if they can refund me the $450 deposit and guess what they only work once a week on a Friday and you can only communicate with them via email. 
I asked to speak to the company GM and was told they do not know who the contact is and wouldn’t transfer me or give me his/her information. 
Do yourself a favor and DO NOT use this company there are many others out there to pick from do you research.
I decided to move forward with them as they were able to met a tight deadline as I needed my storage unit emptied before the end of the month. We had a greed the day and a 2 hour window when they would arrive so I paid a friend to meet them at the unit in San Francisco as I moved to Las Vegas.

One hour into the two hour window I received a call telling me they had to cancel due to the truck being involved in an accident. As frustrating as this is accidents do happen and I was assured that they would reschedule for the next day and reach back to me when they could give me a new window.

I heard nothing for days from them so I had to chance them also I had to pay another $250 for the following months storage unit which was meant to be vacant and would have been if they did not cancel.

I was informed they would credit the $250 from the final move cost multiple times.

Now two weeks later still no communication from them and no refund as they denied to credit me the $250 for the storage unit after promising they would. They out sourced this job to a third party and didn’t tell me but are now blaming them for the issues which clearly is NOT my fault.

I was verbally abused and patronized by another Sales team member (Josh) after calling the sales line as the customer services line just rings off the hook.

I was promised by (Patty) that she would look into this and return my calls multiple times and they never came I just had to continually chase her.

Now being told billing will review my case and decide if they can refund me the $450 deposit and guess what they only work once a week on a Friday and you can only communicate with them via email.

I asked to speak to the company GM and was told they do not know what that contact is and wouldn’t transfer me or give me his/her information.

Do yourself a favor and DO NOT use this company there are many others out there to pick from do you research.

1/5

August 19, 2020 12:00 am

Move from Port Ludlow WA to Prairieville LA ————Review is ZERO STARS –no option for this

We contracted with Independent Moving Solutions (IMS) to handle a move of 250 cubic feet of boxes and yard art. One of One Movers LLC was contracted by IMS and arrived a day late (10/3), as well as charged for 320 cubic feet of boxes. Our delivery was suppose to arrive in 10-14 days. After 14 days we called to check on it and was told it would be two more weeks because of snow in Colorado which delayed the truck. After two more weeks we called and were given another delivery date….again no show, as well as no call they weren’t coming. After the 3rd no show we had an attorney send a letter to IMS as well as One of One Movers LLC, the trucking company. All in all we received 6 scheduled delivery dates and 6 no shows. Three plus months later our belongings still have not arrived! IMS has done absolutely NOTHING to support our move or ensure our belongings are rightful delivered. LLC have lied to us over and over again.

If you value your belongings and hope they are delivered to you in a timely manner. I recommend you DO NOT USE either of these companies.

Anne

1/5

January 6, 2021 12:00 am

Movers arrived on time.

Movers arrived on time. They were professional and courteous. Performed disassembly where needed and assembled them back at the new location. Honored our requests about placing the boxes and furniture where they belong. Made moving , less stressful for us.

5/5

November 5, 2019 12:00 am

Movers never showed up

These people are liars and scammers. They had no issue taking money and nobody EVER showed up. After broken promises for 5 days we finally had to put daughters furniture in storage and continue on our journey across country as reservations were already made for this move. They NEVER returned phone calls, were always so sugary sweet with promises that it was all going to happen and movers would be there each day. After a no show and we would try to call they were closed and then the next day was “it is OK they are on their way” and then again, no show. lies, lies after lies. I am 77 years old and have never been treated in such a miserable way. We’re actually grateful that they never showed because we’re now seeing many reviews of people not receiving their belongings, or being threatened that they had to pay more to get belongings back. Any positive reviews for this place can only be blamed on horribly good luck. DO NOT GIVE THESE PEOPLE A DIME!!! THEY RUINED EVERYTHING FOR OUR FAMILY.

1/5

April 5, 2021 12:00 am

Never delivered

STAY AWAY – they will waste your time. I had to reschedule my move TWICE because this company would not provide a certificate of insurance. I followed up consistently for over two weeks and was ignored. Eventually I had to cancel the move because they were unresponsive and could not deliver proof of insurance. Very shady.

1/5

August 19, 2020 12:00 am

Nice Job

Independent Moving Solutions was hands down the best choice. M & M answered all my questions, called back when promised and were competitive with pricing.

5/5

July 6, 2020 12:00 am

Nice Work

These guys were quick, efficient, and very friendly and nice. Nothing was broken. They took care with everything. Three guys helped move, and every one of them was funny and friendly. I would hire these guys again and will tell anyone I know to hire them for any moving needs.

5/5

July 8, 2020 12:00 am

Not a moving company

Nothing but a broker… Had a last minute change in schedule and called these guys on a Wednesday.. The “salesman” on the phone said he could get my contents on a truck heading to Florida, going straight to my area, on Friday.. Said very clearly he already had one lined up and all I had to do was sign up. I fell for it, and then they suddenly didn’t know when the pickup would be… Friday turned to Saturday, turned to Sunday. (I told the first person I had to be in Florida Monday for a meeting)

Sunday at noon I called and was told that they may have someone there in the evening “around” 5 pm to load up but couldn’t tell me who of for sure what time. When I asked when my things would arrive at my home I was told sometime within 2 weeks, but not sure when.

Since it was a short time from booking to pickup I wasn’t allowed to cancel, even though their whole sales pitch was a load of crap from the beginning. Ended up having to pay for nothing, (because if you don’t actually do anything you have to have Iron Clad Contracts for people to sign) rented a truck on my own, and had to drive it down myself with my toddler and wife following behind…

Save your money and make sure the company you hire actually has trucks and employees.. expensive lesson learned here

Read more at: https://www.mymovingreviews.com/movers/independent-moving-solutions-9374#165422

1/5

October 28, 2020 12:00 am

Our move was smooth!

The whole team were polite, strong, efficient, and friendly. Nothing was broken, lost or scratched. No hidden fees or charges. I thank them for their professionalism. Can’t be more satisfied and happier with the move! Defiantly recommended!

5/5

May 15, 2020 12:00 am

Professional

I was in a hurry moving to a new apartment. Ray/Josh quickly responded and helped move the next day. They are very nice and professional. Definitely will use their service again.

5/5

July 9, 2019 12:00 am

Professional And Efficient Moving Team

Relocations come at a price. So far, I have lost many expensive items, thanks to the moving companies. So, for my move, I was not going to hire any inefficient moving company. I did my research thoroughly and most reviews online pointed towards Independent moving solutions. I called them and got a quote within 10 minutes. They kept me in the loop during the days before the move through emails. On the moving day, 4 movers arrived right on time with all their equipment. They wasted absolutely no time in packing everything. All my belongings were safely packed into boxes and then loaded onto the vans. It was such an organized process that it took almost no time. When the delivery was made, nothing was broken or lost. It was by far the easiest and most cost effective relocation of mine.

5/5

October 16, 2020 12:00 am

Quick, fast, reliable.

He was the a great rep that took inventory of my move and everything was a breeze from there !!! I was unsure about trusting moving companies but when this was completely booked I was certain that this would be the success it was. Quick, fast, reliable.

5/5

November 16, 2019 12:00 am

Rip off scam

Do not use this company they lie about everything. Just want your money… THE WORST!!!!

1/5

August 8, 2020 12:00 am

Scam

Rude employees that have no concern but to steal money out of your pocket! Don’t give them any money!

1/5

July 28, 2020 12:00 am

SCAM

Scam company, steals money, writes fake reviews, takes advantage of clients, F rated on BBB, not fully licensed and insured, team of third rate swindlers who can’t hack the real world. Read as much as you can on this company and take your business elsewhere.

1/5

December 6, 2020 12:00 am

scam company

These people took my money and never showed up to pick up my mothers things and would not return calls . when I finally reached Jessica she tried to make every lame excuse for why they get to keep someone’s money for not doing the job. These people are scammers. I would add that they are probably having someone clean up their reviews as BBB won’t have them and there are all sorts of warnings about the company> I am so bummed I didn’t do enough digging

1/5

November 18, 2020 12:00 am

SCAM—-BUYER BEWARE!

We filed a complaint with the BBB and this company never offered us anything to “make things right” We were out $4000 and our original quote was close to $2000. Our actual CF was 400 a (DOT confirmed) and they charged us for over 600 CF.

1/5

August 3, 2020 12:00 am

SCAMMERS

This company will scam you. Do not book with them or give them your money. They do not follow their own policies and will do their best to take your money and then ignore all of your calls and emails.

1/5

February 9, 2021 12:00 am

stress free move

The team were very friendly and professional and nothing was too much trouble. They worked extremely hard to move us as efficiently as possible and were great fun to have around. We would definitely use again and recommend to others. Thanks for making our move as stress-free as possible!

5/5

October 17, 2020 12:00 am

Thank you Independent Moving Solutions!!

Overall, we had a good experience. The move took longer than anticipated but they got the job done and were always professional. Thank you Independent Moving Solutions.

5/5

October 30, 2019 12:00 am

Thank you!!

Thanks a ton for your help guys! Did a great job moving me, very professional and hardworking – they never stopped moving. Would definitely recommend them.

5/5

November 13, 2019 12:00 am

Thanks

Independent Moving Solutions is a great company. I never write reviews but I wanted to show my gratitude for all of there help moving my family and I from CA to NC. They went above and beyond to make sure our move went very smoothly.

I got a new job in NC and had to be there in 13 days. Independent Moving Solutions arrived on Saturday 7/1 right when they told us they would arrive. They have 5 crew with them because we had a 5 bedroom house. They started immediately and wrapped every piece of furniture that was going to be on the truck. It took them 3 hours to load up a 5 bedroom house. I was so impressed with these guys work within. They only took one break and didn’t break any items loading it on to the truck.

Fast forward 8 days. They arrived in NC with our load. Gabby and Nick in customer service did an outstanding job in keeping us informed with when our old was going to arrive. I thought it would at least take them two weeks to get our belonging to NC but they got it there in 5 with no damaged items. I was so impressed that I gave each crew member a $200 tip. Which they thanked me very much.

I would highly recommend if you have a long distance move in the near future to do yourself a favor and pay a little extra to hire this company. They are worth every penny it costs. Keep up the great work Independent Moving Solutions. You guys have a great organization with awesome people – make sure you take care of them!

5/5

August 7, 2019 12:00 am

The movers were very professional and on time.

The movers were very professional and on time. They worked at a steady pace. It did take longer than quoted but we had expected that since we had a bit more stuff than we had originally thought.

5/5

October 30, 2019 12:00 am

THEY ARE SCAM ARTISTS

They will give you an initial low estimate, take a huge deposit, then the day before your move charge you more. Do your research and read the actual reviews on BBB. They are not an accredited company. You cannot trust anything they say because they will say whatever they need to, to get money from you. Then, even when you cancel within the terms of your contract they will not refund you. IT IS A SCAM.

1/5

December 5, 2020 12:00 am

They did a wonderful job!

They did a wonderful job!!! Professional, Prompt, Courteous, and Thorough. I would use him again and recommend him to friends & family.

5/5

November 5, 2019 12:00 am

They did an outstanding job!!

Independent Moving Solutions did an outstanding job with our move. The employees were very professional, considerate and respectful. They ensured all items were packed securely and as a result, no items were damaged. They were able to turn a 2 day move into one day, which made us very happy. We would refer Independent Moving Solutions without hesitation.

5/5

November 6, 2019 12:00 am

THIS COMPANY IS A SHAM

I cannot express enough to NOT USE this company. They are horrible. I was essentially forced to give a deposit and less than 24 hours later cancelled my move (well within their accepted cancellation policy) and I am STILL waiting for my refund….it has been 2 months. And forget trying to get ahold of anyone…you will be put on hold for an hour and then hung up on. WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE I HAVE EVER SEEN.

1/5

August 4, 2020 12:00 am

Thumbs up for the movers!

I’m very pleased as I put my move in their hands because this move could have been really ugly with any of the untrustworthy movers. The movers were able to pack and load in just a few hours. I’m happy to recommend them to anybody especially during a busy time of year they got the job done.

5/5

May 27, 2020 12:00 am

Very Pleased!!

The men were professional, courteous and willing to respond when one small problem arose (an item was to be left curbside). Will came back on his own to take care of the item. I was very much pleased with the experience.

5/5

November 6, 2019 12:00 am

Very Professional Service!!

I am very pleased with the service provided by Independent Moving Solutions. Guys were reliable, showed up on time, professional, quick and reasonably priced! I would definitely recommend their services to everyone!!!

5/5

November 19, 2019 12:00 am

Very Professional Service!!

This company used the best packing techniques to ensure that there were no incidents. Can’t say enough about the team of young men, they were extremely professional, neat and clean, and clearly know what they were doing. I would recommend this company to anyone above any other moving company.

5/5

August 15, 2020 12:00 am

We were very pleased with our experience.

My husband and I recently closed on a home and we decided to hire Independent Moving Solutions. They were very professionally and took very good care of our things. They went above and beyond to get our furniture into our space even when space was an issue. We were very pleased with our experience.

5/5

November 14, 2019 12:00 am

Would give a zero if possible

So we got a message from this company just prior to our move from Chicago to California with a deal that would save us a ton of money. Our rep Joshua Miller was nice enough. We chatted about what we had and we informed him we had about the amount of a studio apartment. He gave us a quote and the quote included our bedroom furniture which we expressly discussed the size of. When the actual movers showed up we had more stuff than we had originally thought. Quite a bit more.

The actual cost wound up being double our original quote. That sucked. What really caused an issue was that a) we were allotted a much smaller cubic foot space than we had discussed (it was for a space that was not the size of a studio apartment) and b) the overage charge included ALL of our bedroom furniture which was in the original quote! When we tried calling our rep to get this fixed he didn’t take any calls and we couldn’t return messages. We then emailed the company and were met with a lot of reasons why this happened. The bedroom furniture equated to just over an additional $500+. We were told they would look into the call to verify what we were saying. Then we heard nothing.

During this process the furniture took almost 30 days to reach us. 30 DAYS! We had been told two very different time frames, the longest of which was 14 days. No apologies for the delay, no reasons why. Oh and the bedroom furniture issue? Yeah we were told, after the furniture finally arrived and we had to pay the full amount in cash, that it didn’t matter what our rep had told us was included in the quote. So for a $1900 quote we paid over $3800, waited a full month for our stuff to arrive, were told that despite the fact that our rep failed to properly quote our original order (that is his job after all) that we wouldn’t be getting anything back even though they messed it up.

Oh I forgot to mention they also packed up things we had set aside to be tossed, so they took up and charged us more for items we didn’t want to bring and they were told not to pack on the truck. The final straw in all of this? My wife has found so many items broke due to the poor handling of our stuff it is ridiculous. We have asked for an unedited recording of the call with our rep, which we have not gotten any communication on, and will be filing a report with the Better Business Bureau as this company not only misrepresented what we were getting, but also have completely failed to take accountability for their own error and instead put it on us. All of this in the middle of a time when money is scarce enough as is due to people being out of work. Shameful and deceitful practices all around. Do not ever use this company.

1/5

June 4, 2020 12:00 am

GOOD JOB

Everything was packed properly and arrived without any damages or scratches. Nothing but good things to say about them. If you are lucky enough to be moving on a date when they are available, book them before someone else does.

5/5

July 3, 2020 12:00 am

Good Job

Independent Moving Solutions was hands down the best choice.David & Robert answered all my questions, called back when promised and were competitive with pricing.

5/5

July 6, 2020 12:00 am

Good Job

They were very organized, careful with my leather sofa and chairs and other fragile items, wrapped them up carefully and used clothes for proactive. They were very patient and carefully helped me rearranged all the furniture, at one point they even took everything out and rearranged to better fit them! Highly recommend them!

5/5

July 21, 2020 12:00 am

Satisfied

Independent moving solutions moved me from Florida to North Carolina and I have to say it was a very smooth transition. The agent I worked with was very friendly, helped me to understand exactly what was going to happen during the move. The drivers were very pleasant, moved my furniture and boxes into my new home without any issues. I would recommend this company to anyone who has moving needs! I was very satisfied!

5/5

October 15, 2020 12:00 am

STAY AWAY

They are not a moving company they are BROKERS, the service was terrible and would not tell THE DATE OF MOVE until a couple of days before. I had a moving company call me and curses me out because the house we were going to buy didn’t work out. his name was” SAUL” Watch out for this company.

1/5

June 14, 2020 12:00 am

Write Review

Review recommended to be at least 100 characters.