Lighthouse VanLines

4.7/5 15 (Reviews)

Like

26 Views

Lighthouse Vanlines leads the industry in providing smooth household relocations, as a premier moving company we take great pride in providing a level of service unparalleled. Whether moving nearby or moving abroad, with over 30 years of cumulative moving experience, we have developed a seamless process from the initial phone call all the way to the delivery of your household items. We are able to lighten the load in more ways than one.

15 Reviews for Lighthouse VanLines

If you want a perfect move, I highly recommend Lighthouse vanlines. They do care! If you watch them do their job, you can also tell that they care. They were careful about everything. Packing, wrapping, carrying it up and down the stairs, loading and unloading. I truly believe my belongings were in good hands. I could not find a single scratch on my belongings. They were efficient, hardworking and caring. I would like to recommend them to all!

5/5

May 22, 2017 12:00 am

Awesome!

Jill and I moved recently and I had a really really great experience ! Light house Van lines were completely Awesome!! They made us feel like family they took excellent care of everything from our questions, packing and the move itself. They were very timely. We will highly recommend them!!

5/5

November 18, 2017 12:00 am

Damage free move

Moving from one state to another is never an easy job. I knew that I had to book my move with a reputed and affordable company. So, I started looking for the best option for my needs and finally ended up hiring Lighthouse van lines. They displayed great combination of skills and experience and completed the task within the schedule. I was happy to have a timely move and when I saw the inventory I was happy like anything because for the first time I got a move without any damage and within the estimated amount. Thanks a lot guys. I am going to recommend you to all my friends.

5/5

September 14, 2017 12:00 am

Dishonest

Do not hire this company! Horrible communication and misleading pricing. And 3 months after my move, I am still trying to get a box returned to me they delivered to someone else. Each time I check on it I’m told another lie.

1/5

August 6, 2019 12:00 am

everything perfect

I hired lighthouse van lines to move my one bedroom apartment. They were on time, packed everything perfectly and everything was delivered correctly (unbroken etc.) The customer service was above and beyond- they called before, during, and after the move to make sure everything was going well. It all went well. Next time I move I will use them again! Perfection!

5/5

October 6, 2016 12:00 am

Excellent Move

My first time moving couldn’t have gone any smoother. Total professionals will for sure use them again and refer my friends. EXCELLENT customer service always pick up the phone. That’s huge for me

5/5

November 18, 2017 12:00 am

Happy Move

Great group of guys … my relatives were finally coming down from NJ and while caught with so many things I decided to help and find the moving company … very great full we got these guys because we had a goodbye party that was out of this world and overslept the day of the move … the guys were there at 10 am and helped with all we slacked on … took a little longer than I thought but realize that we would still be there had it not been for these guys and there expertise … I give them a well deserved 5 star rating and am definitely keeping there number in my contacts for the future

5/5

November 18, 2017 12:00 am

Hassle Free Move

We were hesitant when we were ready to do our move. We weren’t sure who to use thank God we found lighthouse Van lines they were terrific and answered all our questions made us feel very comfortable and at ease would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a trouble-free hasslefree move

5/5

November 18, 2017 12:00 am

No-fuss move

Last month, I hired them to help with my move. After hearing so many bad things about moving companies, I was very close to doing this move by myself. I did call multiple companies but felt more comfortable after speaking to a representative at this company. Unlike other companies, I was given a fixed price estimate that was fair and guaranteed. On the day of the move, the movers came and wrapped and disassembled my furniture. Very soon they left for my new place. Once they arrived, they unloaded and reassembled my furniture. Nothing was broken, the delivery was on time and at a flat rate, and the crew was courteous. They really care about their customers and value what they do.

5/5

November 18, 2017 12:00 am

Painless

Lighthouse Vanlines made my move painless. They are professional and got things packed in the truck and unloaded quickly and with care. Abraham was efficient and offered great customer service. I’ve moved a couple of times in the past with help of family and friends, but it took all day and we all ended up with back pain and exhausted. Hiring good movers is the way to go! From now on I will have Lighthouse Vanlines help me with any move! No more stress when moving.

5/5

November 18, 2017 12:00 am

Personal Touch

From the starting to the finish, I was very impressed with the service of Lighthouse vanlines. They were both extremely helpful from the outset and answered all my questions and queries. We really got a great service with a personal touch. They wrapped our delicate glassware with their special soft poly bags. They didn’t make any mistake. We were satisfied and comfortable enough. They were really friendly and were behaving like family member.

5/5

November 18, 2017 12:00 am

Safely moved by them

The team of Lighthouse vanlines tried their best to secure our movement as smooth as possible. Nothing was lost or damaged at all. Everything was packed safely. They were nice, sincere and on time. Overall our experience was good. They didn’t charge any extra for my fragile items. Experience means a lot in this type of moving business. I really have no complaints against them. They wrapped our belongings one by one and picked them up in their truck. No hesitation to recommend them and want to use them again.

5/5

November 18, 2017 12:00 am

Sincere and Skilled

We hired Lighthouse vanlines for our move a few weeks ago. They were just amazing. When I called them for a quote, they seemed very sincere and gave me a very reasonable quote. Their crew arrived on time. The movers were very sincere and skilled. I had some heavy belongings but they didn’t take a long time to finish packing everything. They were very careful while carrying and loading them into the truck. Thankfully, all my belongings arrived safely and the delivery was made right on the scheduled date.

5/5

November 18, 2017 12:00 am

They did a good job

I was going to use another mover but lighthouse van lines gave me the best deal. This is the first time I went with full-service and I am glad I chose them, I didn’t have to break my back loading the truck and they did a good job. I did not have to monitor, they knew what to do. At the end no broken items found. If I have to move again I will definitely use lighthouse vanlines, no more doing it myself!

5/5

October 6, 2016 12:00 am

We were satisfied

Lighthouse vanlines is an extremely efficient moving company. I was surprised at how quickly they got everything done. On the day of our move, they asked very specifically what we did and didn’t want pack. They placed the belongings very carefully. They didn’t spend much time to pack my belongings. The info on the website of this company was very helpful in planning my move. Overall, I was very impressed with the service. It was very easy to communicate with them. They were very efficient movers. They moved me out with a well organized way. I would highly recommend them and want to use them again.

5/5

November 20, 2017 12:00 am

Write Review

Review recommended to be at least 100 characters.