Long Distance Relocation Services

4.6/5 78 (Reviews)

53 Likes

30 Views

Who should I use to relocate? Who can I trust with all my personal prized possessions? These are tough questions to answer.. At Long Distance Relocation Services we want to make the choice easy.

Our company has earned praise, awards, and recognition from both our large pool of satisfied customers and also some of the most prestigious consumer advocate agencies in the world, such as the Better Business Bureau and Consumer Affairs. At Long Distance Relocation Services, we prioritize customer experience and satisfaction. Our company’s success is largely attributed to our customers’ reviews and recommendations.

Long Distance Relocation Services was established in 1979 as a commercial, government and corporate moving company. We officially opened for the general public and residential moves in 2015.

78 Reviews for Long Distance Relocation Services

5 stars from me!

I the moving but love this company! Moving is stressful and these guys are anti-stress with their jovial attitudes. They will stick to the timing they promise, and have all the equipment to ensure that your stuff arrives safe as houses. 5 stars from me!

5/5

July 23, 2018 12:00 am

5 stars from us!

Our first move with this company and we are very happy with the service they provided. Apart from a slight delay (caused by the weather and out of their hands), they stuck to their end of the deal and delivered as promised. 5 stars from us!

5/5

July 30, 2018 12:00 am

A company you can trust

We chose Long Distance Relocation Services because they seemed to be the most genuine company right from the start. We got quotes from 4 other overs and theirs was the second-highest but when we started asking the other cheaper companies about the details, they were very ambiguous and evasive in their answers. Who knows how many people fall for their tricks!! By contrast, when we spoke to Thomas at the Long Distance Relocation Services office, he was upfront about the fees and charges and gave us a clear picture. No regrets.

5/5

May 29, 2018 12:00 am

A great move

A great move made even better by the great attitude of the movers. They were friendly and even helped me pack some of my things (which I wasn’t paying for). I would recommend them to everyone.

5/5

August 20, 2018 12:00 am

A very professional company

Great movers and it’s very easy to communicate with their company and with their team. We had to change the time of the move a couple of times because of work but they took it all in their stride. In the end, perfect experience with a very professional company.

5/5

August 9, 2018 12:00 am

A+ service all the way

We used this company a few months ago to move our things into storage when my husband was posted overseas. There was no question about not using them again now when we returned. A+ service all the way.

5/5

September 21, 2018 12:00 am

AAA quality company

So happy that our items were moved into our new home without any damage to the floors and walls. We paid slightly more than we would have with other movers but we would have probably lost out with the resulting less professional service. A quality company.

5/5

August 26, 2018 12:00 am

Affordable service

We have changed movers every time we have moved in the past because none of them delivered to the promises they made. Finally, this company has made us realize that there are honest players in this industry, too! Use them if you want affordable service for a reasonable fee.

5/5

September 23, 2018 12:00 am

All the 5-star reviews are fake

Notice the standard moving scam practice they use. Every real review (they are all one-star) is followed by an avalanche of fake five-star reviews. Don’t risk it. Don’t use this scam company.

1/5

August 19, 2018 12:00 am

April

All, Would recommend you try another company. A Lot of damage to furniture, dine set, grill and more. Quoted 4500.00 paid 7300.00
Trying to get reimbursed is a tragedy. For pickup and delivery- Had to call all the time for pickup and delivery…

1/5

May 20, 2018 12:00 am

Best of luck!

The guys did a great job of moving my large 4-bedroom house. I am very impressed not just with their speed but how they coupled it with being so careful with our belongings. I think the professionalism of this company will take it far. Best of luck!

5/5

August 31, 2018 12:00 am

Call these guys

I really appreciated how careful they were with my fragile items. I have damaged some when moving myself but the moving crew managed to handle them all without causing a scratch. If you have delicate stuff to move, call these guys.

5/5

July 22, 2018 12:00 am

Choose this company!

A courteous and professional team with a great can-do attitude. I am recommending them because they have proven themselves to be the most reliable movers I have ever used. When in doubt, choose this company!

5/5

August 1, 2018 12:00 am

Courteous movers

We saved over a thousand dollars by ditching our regular movers and using this company. The service was not only cheaper but also quicker. For anyone sticking with one company, do yourself a favor and shop around – it could save you a bundle!

5/5

July 28, 2018 12:00 am

Definitely 5 stars from me

I chose this company for my move after asking friends for recommendations. A couple had used them before and now I know why they recommended them. Just let them work and they do an excellent job and your items are delivered safe and sound. Definitely 5 stars from me.

5/5

September 20, 2018 12:00 am

Easy from start to finish

If you have used this company to move before there is no denying that they are really great movers. You get to move and settle in your new place all within a snap of your finger. That’s how easy they make it.

5/5

March 31, 2018 12:00 am

Ethic and transparency

We were forced to choose these guys at short notice because of a change of travel plans. Fortunately, their work ethic and transparency with pricing have impressed us and we will be using them for all our future moves from now.

5/5

July 25, 2018 12:00 am

Excellent job

I used this company to move out of my parent’s home to my own place, which is a pretty short distance. Still, the logistics are crazy and you need a good company who can treat your stuff good. These guys did an excellent job.

5/5

August 7, 2018 12:00 am

Excellent service

We couldn’t be happier with the excellent service we received. This is our first move where nothing has been damaged during the process. I think we will stick permanently to these guys with their great attitude and responsible team.

5/5

October 3, 2018 12:00 am

Exceptional service

I have been using this company for several years but this is the first time I am writing an online review for anything. They are good workers and stick to the timeline they are given.

5/5

July 31, 2018 12:00 am

Fantastic job

You can’t go wrong with this company. Our extended family has used them over ten times and we all consistently agree that they are the most reliable and value-for-money option available out there. Once again, they did a fantastic job for us. Thank you!

5/5

August 10, 2018 12:00 am

Good and Cheap

The moving team is very good but I also have to speak about their great admin team, which coordinated things so well. Our move went off very smoothly and there were none of the problems which we have had with other movers.

5/5

September 27, 2018 12:00 am

Great admin team

If you are looking for a balance between cost and service, you cannot go past this company. They make it a rule to be on time and not overcharge either for time or space. Great admin team as well that coordinates your move and keeps you updated. Highly recommended.

5/5

August 2, 2018 12:00 am

Great company

As a business owner myself, I always take a critical eye to the services I pay for. In this case, my movers were the kind of individuals I encourage my employees to be. They are easygoing with their clients but when it comes to work, they put their heads down and WORK. Great company.

5/5

October 1, 2018 12:00 am

Great deal

Got a great deal from these guys and that just made a very good move even sweeter. This is our third time using them and they only get better. If you want professionals, look no further.

5/5

September 1, 2018 12:00 am

Great experience

Very happy to leave a review for Long Distance Relocation Services after the great experience we had using them in our move recently. We were moving to Delaware from Maine with all the stuff accumulated from living in a 3-bedroom house over 12 years… which is a lot! The movers were really nice and knew what they were doing. I am really happy all my fragile and expensive items were delivered without damage. Even better was the fact that we got a discount at a time when we were looking to save – moving cities involves a mountain of unforeseen costs!

5/5

May 31, 2018 12:00 am

Great experience from a super company

We were very happy that our 4-bedroom house was packed and loaded within a day. The delivery and unpacking went just like clockwork and we are happy to report that there was no damage. A great experience from a super company.

5/5

August 12, 2018 12:00 am

Great job

I had hired this company years ago and managed to track them down again when I was about to move this time. It’s simple – when they do a great job once, you know you can trust them with doing a great job again. And they did!

5/5

September 19, 2018 12:00 am

GREAT JOB HONEST MOVERS

After moving 8 times in 12 years for the military I Have to say I have seen the good and Bad and LONG DISTANCE RELOCATION out of IN performed the most Professional move I have ever had!!!!

From my personal moving assistant Brett to the moving crew all employed with the company!!! And most importantly my price did not go up and everything came in perfect

5/5

February 5, 2018 12:00 am

Great scheduler

I was very apprehensive about my move despite all the positive reviews for this company. With the move all done, I must say that they deserve their stellar reputation and I would choose them for my next move, too!

5/5

October 11, 2018 12:00 am

Hidden fees and “lost” items

This was our first married move and we should have gone with a reputable company. We were very flexible and changed the pick up day for the company. Then they tried to arrive a day early, but I wasn’t available. The day of we had to beg them to list the items and to let me check marks on the boxes. They also refused to box our mattress. When it got to the end, our “binding” cost was 1.5x the estimate based on poor estimate on their size and fishy wording on the contract. When they went to deliver, they tried to come a day early, before we even had a key. The staff yelled at both my husband and I for not being available when they were. When I called customer service about all of these issues, they were beyond rude. Additionally, my triathlon bike was missing and the mattress that I wanted boxed was ruined. Unlike reputable companies, there were only 2 options for insurance: 1) weight based 2) value based, but instead of being a few hundred, it was several thousand $$ extra for just in case. The total cost of our move with everything damaged and lost was double our estimate. We are on a tight budget with our first baby on the way- this was devastating for us.

1/5

June 27, 2018 12:00 am

Highly Advise AGAINST…

The movers clearly held no regard for our belongings and I feel this company is incredibly unethical. As I’m sure you know, word of mouth advertising is a powerful tool. PLEASE do NOT use this company under any circumstance. I know there are a lot of good reviews and an excellent BBB rating, but I cannot stress enough that they do not stand up to those reviews or the rating. I am exhausted and have no fight left in me after this ordeal. I don’t want anyone else to have to go through this.

Below is an abbreviated version of part of our experience…
As if moving isn’t one of the most stressful situations already, my husband is unpacking our stuff and finding many of our items not to be in the condition they were in when I packed them and saw them safely on the truck at pickup. He is finding damaged box after damaged box with all broken stuff inside. The utter disrespect these movers showed us and our belongings is so sad and outrageous. Our experience with Long Distance Relocation Services has been a nightmare. Not only did I end up having to pay thousands more than I was originally quoted, but now how many more thousands am I going to have to spend to replace our broken items. I am so disappointed. My complaint is not only with the condition of our items, but also the condescending manner in which I was talked to when I called into the office. While speaking with an office worker, I made a comment about not choosing LDRS if I knew it would cost as much as it ended up costing me and I believe the woman’s response to that was, “If I had a nickel for every time a customer said that…” My question to that is, why do you have so many customers who would have to make that statement, if your sales people were accurate in their quotes? I feel this was a bait and switch. The sales people were smooth talkers asking what they could do to get us to the price we were comfortable with. Little did we know, it wouldn’t matter what price they gave us, it would be made up for at pick up when we were trapped into using their services. They had already started moving our stuff by the time the driver gave me his quote (the one that nearly doubled from my original quote). When I called the office to question the price increase, they said it was just a quote and it may not end up being that much and I signed the document and there wasn’t much they could do to work with me. Of course I signed the document, they had already started loading my belongings onto the truck!
Now try getting them to respond to any complaints. They already have our money, why would they respond to me to explain themselves?

1/5

May 30, 2018 12:00 am

I love these guys!

I was moving just a small amount of stuff (relocating my bedroom) and so it was a small job. Still, the speed with which the movers did their job and had me moved into my new place was phenomenal! I love these guys!

5/5

August 16, 2018 12:00 am

I really love this company

I really love this company because they deliver above and beyond the bare minimum. Our items weren’t completely packed and they jumped in and helped out instead of just standing around. Will surely use them again (even when fully packed lol).

5/5

June 6, 2018 12:00 am

I strongly recommend this company

We had the pleasure of employing this company to move our 3-bedroom home recently. Right from the first conversation I had with their office manager, I could tell we were dealing with committed professionals. The movers only confirmed that on moving day. I strongly recommend this company.

5/5

September 27, 2018 12:00 am

I would use them again

From their office coordination team to the movers themselves, everyone shows a great degree of professionalism. My 5-bedroom house was no mean task and the entire affair was done on schedule and without breakage or damage – quite a feat. I would use them again and so should you.

5/5

April 3, 2018 12:00 am

Interstate move done right

Never an easy job especially when you move from one state to another. Too much paperwork to handle. I was totally prepared and the customer care representatives from Long distance relocation services played a huge role. They were kind enough to send me a checklist. I just followed it and no papers were missed. The truck with all my belongings managed to get to my new residence with no delay. Items were in mint condition. Proper care was take with cushioning on the sides and cartons of the right size. Everything was perfect about the move. I am thankful to them for such an amazing moving experience.

5/5

April 24, 2019 12:00 am

Job done in time

It was really great to meet a team of moving professionals instead of another team of amateurs who have no idea what they are doing. These guys were a great combination of brains and brawn who got the job done in time.

5/5

April 19, 2018 12:00 am

Money well spent

If you are considering professional movers, it is hard to go past this company that ticks all the boxes. The movers, the admin officers and even the owner are completely dedicated to making sure your move goes well. They are not the cheapest but it is money well spent.

5/5

August 29, 2018 12:00 am

Moving experience

These sales people (Joy) are so pushy, and once you give them a deposit they have you. I kept telling her I had more than 500 sq ft, she kept saying, oh no. Then when they get there, the driver says it’s more than 500 sq ft, and it will cost another $1500 on top of the $2500 I already owe, and the driver is all about the money. The others stand around waiting for you to tell them what to take. They pick my stuff up on the 10th and stress it that I need to have a storage unit because they may deliver on the 15th. So, I rush around getting a storage unit and they have taken my stuff to their warehouse in Indiana and they don’t deliver till the 30th. When they get close to Stockton they call my son and tell him they won’t deliver to the storage unit we got, we must get another one where their truck fits. So, now we have added expense, and we have to find another unit. The driver is so rude, he keeps repeating himself, finally I get tired of talking to him, I tell him to call my son. These people are so rude, and once they get your money they are even more rude. I would not recommend them to anyone unless you like spending money cause they are good at that.

1/5

February 17, 2018 12:00 am

Moving is never easy.

Moving is never easy. No one gets used to it since most of the time it never goes our way. It does not matter that you are moving a few things; it could go wrong very fast and leave you counting losses. I’m grateful I came across Long Distance Relocation Services, which made it piece-of-cake easy to move to Virginia. I loved their timeliness, their organization and how they listened to me. You are the best moving team ever!

5/5

June 29, 2018 12:00 am

No damage or lost items

No damage or lost items, and all done on time. The customer service team in their office is just as good at what they do. These guys are true professionals I would never think of hiring another moving company again.

5/5

April 12, 2018 12:00 am

No-hassle move

If you want a non-nonsense, no-hassle move, pick these guys every time. I stumbled upon them and they have now become my go-to movers. Very professional and they will work to accommodate any request to make your move easier.

5/5

August 22, 2018 12:00 am

Not a single broken item

I am writing this right after unpacking all my fragiles – not a single broken item, which is a great testament to both their packing and moving abilities. Coupled with the friendly movers and on-time pick-up and delivery, they are easily one of the best moving companies out there.

5/5

August 3, 2018 12:00 am

One of a kind

I used these movers despite the slightly higher than average price tag because I did not want to be adding to the heap of one-star reviews out there. I was pleasantly surprised at how good the service actually was and would recommend them in a second.

5/5

August 8, 2018 12:00 am

One of the best in the business

I was referred by a friend to use this company and I can say that they are genuinely one of the best in the business. I will be recommending them to my own family and friends.

5/5

July 24, 2018 12:00 am

Perfect

We had a great time using this company in our last move because the movers were a great bunch. Same experience this time, and delivered with the same efficiency and punctuality. Perfect!

5/5

May 4, 2018 12:00 am

Perfect!

Just the thought of moving used to give me stomach cramps but not anymore. I am very organized and moving is a nightmare. Fortunately, this is a company that shares my passion for order and precision. Everything was on time and there was minimal mess. Perfect!

5/5

August 21, 2018 12:00 am

Punctual polite and efficient

After going through the stress of moving myself twice, I wanted to try a professional moving company. These guys came highly recommended and I am happy to report that their reputation is fully deserved. Punctual, polite and efficient.

5/5

June 1, 2018 12:00 am

Punctual, polite and efficient

After going through the stress of moving myself twice, I wanted to try a professional moving company. These guys came highly recommended and I am happy to report that their reputation is fully deserved. Punctual, polite and efficient.

5/5

July 21, 2018 12:00 am

Real professionals

After having some negative experiences with bargain basement movers which ALWAYS cause drama, we decided to use real professionals. After the flawless move we had with this company, there is no way we would even consider anyone else again!

5/5

August 27, 2018 12:00 am

Stay away from Long Distance Relocations Services!

We had a terrible experience with our move to Sacramento from Baltimore with Long Distance Relocation Services (LDRS). Stay away and find another mover! We did our due diligence researching moving companies, including reviews on My Moving Reviews, Yelp and Home Advisor; looking at the FTC ratings; and comparing mileage charges, packing charges, estimating inventory etc. We interviewed half a dozen companies, including one that did an on-site walk through (which we believe we should have selected as their estimate would have been closest to actual). On moving day with LDRS, they almost immediately required us to sign paperwork agreeing to a 50% increase in moving charges – thousands of dollars above the agreed upon price – placing us in a take-it-or-leave it situation: agree to the additional charges or have our carefully laid moving plans completely disrupted. Because I needed to travel across the country and start a new job, I essentially had no choice but to pay the thousands extra LDRS demanded. It was a sign of what was to come.

The move itself was quite chaotic and it was difficult to keep track of things. LDRS did not label the boxes or keep any kind of inventory about what was inside, so we were unable to review their work. We did find cupboards that were unpacked, and they hastily packed them up. What we did not realize is that they hid our rolled up Persian rugs in the basement rather than loading them on the truck. Obviously, this was done to save the weight, but these valuable possessions were left on the East Coast and, not only did we have no way to get them to California, LDRS refused to provide compensation for the loss.

But that is just part of our moving horror story with LDRS. We were disappointed but not surprised when LDRS told us the truck with our goods would not arrive until the very last day of the delivery window. We were extremely dismayed when we received only partial shipment on that date. Our contract provided for them to set up our two beds for us on arrival. However, there was no way to tell what was in any particular box nor what was on the first versus the missing shipment, so they did not set up our beds. Furthermore, we never received all the pieces to one of our beds. It was a quality piece of furniture and it arrived broken, and we never did receive the split box spring that was part of it, nor did LDRS take responsibility for the damage or the loss. (How does a professional mover “lose” a box spring?) Assurances that they “searched the warehouse” and missing items “should be on the next truck” proved false. We set up our own beds after securing a piece of plywood for the broken bed – at our own expense, of course.

If only that were the end of the problems. LDRS seemed to have selected what they wanted to steal from among our possessions, for example, our brand new printer/scanner for our home-based business; brand new iPod speaker and headphones; art, another rug, and more. Many items were broken and damaged. I even gashed my hand on broken glass while reaching in to unpack a box.

The worst was not over. LDRS specializes in the most antagonistic, rude, stonewalling, frustrating “customer service” experience ever. Paula in particular seems to pride herself in being the most unyielding, unreasonable, unfeeling gatekeeper in this world. It was never about seeking a fair and honest resolution for LDRS, but rather about finding a way to “just say no.” This went on for nearly a year, and if we had the time and money, we would have hired a lawyer to take them on, but with just moving and starting a new job who has the financial and energy resources to do this? Their business model relies on the fact that eventually, after months of back-and-forth, the consumer is worn down and will settle for another paltry LDRS take-it-or-leave-it deal as we did, after all our efforts to document and negotiate hit the continual LDRS brick wall. It was stressful to the point of tears, dishonest and grossly unfair.

LDRS will “disappear” your belongings without taking any responsibility for your loss. They will not take care of you or your possessions, and whatever they break, damage or steal, you will fight long and hard to get pennies to the pound. Also, beware that if you submit a claim and subsequently discover another loss, they will refuse to allow you to add it even though they have not yet paid or even approved the claim, and although it is not written on any of the paperwork nor orally communicated at any point that this is their hard-and-fast rule.
Moving is difficult enough. Do not do this to yourself – go with a reputable company that specializes in moving households, and has a long, positive track record of standing by their work. Neither of those things describe LDRS. They are HORRIBLE.

1/5

June 2, 2018 12:00 am

Thank you!

The movers at this company are really the reason that it does so well. They are fast and professional and know their jobs well. We have had a great move because of them and know we will come back if we have to move again. Thank you!

5/5

August 23, 2018 12:00 am

Thanks, guys

Thanks, guys, for a good move and the excellent positive mood that you guys bring to the job. It made the entire moving ordeal easier to handle. I will definitely look you up if I have to move again.

5/5

July 20, 2018 12:00 am

The job done perfectly

I have only written a handful of reviews in my life because I only do so when the service I receive is truly exceptional. That was the case with my movers here and I would recommend this company to anyone who wants a move where they can rest easy and get the job done perfectly.

5/5

August 28, 2018 12:00 am

The service was impeccable!

The price we were quoted was towards the higher end of what we were prepared to pay but we stuck with them because they are very open about their charges. In the end, I have to say that you definitely get what you pay or because the service was impeccable!

5/5

August 11, 2018 12:00 am

The whole company is like a well-oiled machine

Most moves feel like a never-ending nightmare but I am so happy (and surprised) that this company made my last move so simple and effortless. The movers arrived right on time and got straight to it, no dawdling and chatting. The whole company is like a well-oiled machine :O

5/5

August 30, 2018 12:00 am

Their price matches the quality

We chose this company because the sales rep at the office was very good at explaining how they charge and was very transparent about possible extra charges, something we didn’t see from other companies. Their price matches the quality of service they deliver and we will definitely use them again.

5/5

August 23, 2018 12:00 am

Their team is excellent!

What a great group of people work at this company! I have only good things to say about the movers and also the booking personnel I spoke with a few ties to organize the move. It’s great when everything works as you have been promised and their team is excellent!

5/5

October 2, 2018 12:00 am

These guys are perfect

These guys are perfect for large moves. After over a decade in one home, I had collected a lot of stuff but they handled it all with quiet professionalism. There are no words to describe how happy I am after hearing all the horror stories about other movers!!!

5/5

September 16, 2018 12:00 am

These movers are the worst

They broke and damaged just about all my furniture. I was also missing a bunch of stuff. They quote you one price to get you to hire them and then charges you almost double. They tell you when you first hire them that all you things are covered by insurance and there is no need to take out other coverage. But then when it comes time for them to take care of the damage they only give you .60 cents a pound and they determine the weight.

1/5

September 13, 2018 12:00 am

They are professional

My first time moving and it was a fairly simple affair using this company. They are professional and know their job very well. If I had to move again, I would choose them without any hesitation.

5/5

August 5, 2018 12:00 am

They’ll make it easy

Does long distance sound like rocket science for you? Maybe it is your first time to have a relocation, or perhaps you are moving to a far state. You have no reason to worry since I was in the same situation a few weeks ago and after I had found the solution, I promised myself to share with others. Long Distance Relocation Services are the mover you need. They’ll make your relocation look easy and straightforward like they did mine. You will have to relax and watch them do their thing. The safety of your property is guaranteed, and the rates you pay will be considerably low.

5/5

March 7, 2018 12:00 am

They’re great!

I was planning to move on my own but a change in plans meant I chose these guys at the last minute. They accommodated me at short notice and still delivered all my stuff right on time. Next time, I will plan better but still use these guys – they’re great!

5/5

September 2, 2018 12:00 am

Two thumbs up

I was really nervous moving for the first time. My parents recommended these guys and they have done such a great job that I am very happy! The move was so systematic and orderly and the movers were very nice also. Two thumbs up!

5/5

April 24, 2018 12:00 am

Very flexible!

Very flexible! Some last minute additions to the stuff we were moving made us exceed the space limit. However, they were very accommodating and allowed us to include them for a nominal fee instead of overcharging. We highly recommend this stellar company.

5/5

July 27, 2018 12:00 am

Very good movers

This is one of the few reviews I have ever written. I made the effort for Long Distance Relocation Services because the quality of service that I received truly was a cut above anything I have experienced with other movers. The first part of determining the costs etc. were done with the sales manager, Joy. She made the process of selecting what I needed a breeze. The movers I had were Anthony and Curt, and they were as good at their job as Joy was with hers. I would describe them as courteous, careful, quick and efficient.

5/5

April 16, 2018 12:00 am

Very impressed

I watched these guys work out of sight and was very impressed that they treated my stuff with great care even when they didn’t know I was watching. If you are looking for movers who put effort into their work and care about the things they move, use this company.

5/5

September 17, 2018 12:00 am

Very pleased with the service

Very pleased with the service once again. The always adhere to the schedule which makes planning your move much simpler. Our third move and they are the only company we swear by – why rock the boat??

5/5

August 4, 2018 12:00 am

Very, very good

I am a veteran mover because of my job and I have to say that these guys are among the best in the world. That is not an exaggeration – most moving companies use part-timers who simply don’t care while these guys use professionals who know their job. Very, very good.

5/5

September 15, 2018 12:00 am

We are very happy

Arrived on time, packed carefully and loaded safely. Delivery was smooth and unloading was just as fast and easy. We are very happy with the service we received and the people who helped us during such a hectic interstate move!

5/5

September 29, 2018 12:00 am

We are very pleased

We chose these movers upon a recommendation and have now become fans ourselves. They are good at what they do and charge reasonably. But most importantly, they can be trusted to move your items with care. We are very pleased with the service we received.

5/5

August 17, 2018 12:00 am

We highly recommend them

Although we were making a short-distance move, the logistics of packing and moving the entire house was a nightmare. My wife and I are very happy we chose this company because they handled the whole affair with professional ease. We highly recommend them.

5/5

April 26, 2018 12:00 am

Would pick you again

I moved yesterday hustle free with this company. Today am already feeling like I belong to my new home because everything so far is just perfect. I can tell you this, I really liked the experience. Would pick you again.

5/5

March 28, 2018 12:00 am

Would use again

The regular moving company I use is provided by my office. They couldn’t fit me in so I used these guys. Glad I did – they did an excellent job, even better than the regulars. Would use again.

5/5

April 23, 2018 12:00 am

Would use again in a second.

I chose Long Distance Relocation Services because my parents had a good experience with them a few months ago moving from Maryland to Texas. We were making the same move but to California and decided to go with their recommendation. Glad we did – Joy from the office gave us a good quote which was not the lowest but in hindsight was worth every penny. A large part of that is because our movers – Jake and Anthony – did a fantastic job. Careful, fast and jovial service, which made my stressful move just that little bit easier.

5/5

April 17, 2018 12:00 am

You have my vote

Honesty will get you my vote every time and these guys are a rare beacon of transparency in a murky industry. If they quote you a certain price, additional charges will not magically appear at the end of it. All other moving companies, please follow their lead.

5/5

July 26, 2018 12:00 am

Use this company!

Reading so many horrible moving company reviews can scare the heck out of you. The solution – use this company and put your mind at ease! They really are as good as the reviews say and now you can add this review of mine to that pile!

5/5

August 6, 2018 12:00 am

Write Review

Review recommended to be at least 100 characters.