Long Distance Van Lines

4.1/5 9 (Reviews)

Like

43 Views

Long Distance Van Lines is one of the most reputable interstate moving companies around and are trusted by countless families and businesses every year to handle their interstate move. Even the simplest long distance move can be stressful for a family or business. By choosing Long Distance Van Lines as your interstate movers, you can rest assured knowing that you will be receiving the highest degree of service available when it comes to your interstate move.

9 Reviews for Long Distance Van Lines

Long Distance Van lines is the best moving company to work with. They did everything for me. Packing, moving and storing everything. They worked hard, packing and carrying, they were very careful with walls and stuff. They knew what they were doing and they had the clear idea about the move. I like their commitment, consistency on delivering well and willingness to help. This is a really good moving company. I was so impressed that I suggested my friends and family. Every one of them was equally satisfied. Highly recommend.

5/5

December 17, 2016 12:00 am

budget move

I moved last week from Indiana to Florida and I used Long Distance Van Lines for my move. The guys came on time and delivered everything on time. That was my biggest fear. All was done beautifully as well and thankfully they stayed within my budget. I said it once and ill say it again.. Thank you Long Distance.

5/5

February 6, 2018 12:00 am

great job

Long distance did a great job. I moved from new york to florida and had them pack it all for me because i couldnt be there for pickup. It was so well organized it was almost as if i did it myself. Thank you guys. Job very well done.

5/5

February 6, 2018 12:00 am

Great work guys

I work with an Long Distance Van Lines and I am always moving all around the country. Ever since this company became my movers, I have nothing to worry about completely. Great work guys, hope you won’t lose track. Great!

5/5

March 28, 2018 12:00 am

money hungry crooks

Long Distance Van Lines is a terrible company. The first people you speak with seem awesome and seem to be giving you a great deal. What they don’t tell you is that they low ball you and if your cubic footage goes over their estimate, you pay double for certain things (ex: packing materials. Price doubles once you go over their estimate). Let’s not forget that they do their estimates verbally rather than sending someone out. Initially the person I spoke with did my estimate incorrectly and 4 business days before Long Distance was scheduled to come out someone else did a second inventory, charged me a $250 fee to make the changes to my inventory, then charged an additional $1000+. I was annoyed but figured whatever…I can’t do anything about this because conveniently enough you can’t cancel and get a full refund unless it’s 7+ business days before your move. I see what you guys did there. Anyway, they came out the day of and informed me that they can’t take any liquids or l

1/5

January 30, 2018 12:00 am

My dad was happy

My old man wanted to go back to his hometown upstate Carolina, and I was responsible for his relocation. I knew his household was big so I had to find a mover that would handle the relocation conveniently. I did my research and found Long Distance Van Lines. After a background check and such, I gave them the job, and it was splendid. They showed up early with tools and equipment to set the ball rolling. They had finished packing in no time and ensured that everything was okay. By the end of the day, my dad was happily relocated in his new house.

5/5

February 19, 2018 12:00 am

Never use Long Distance Van Lines.

I regret the moment I asked for a quote. I received a call from one of their sales people and he was an incredibly pushy liar. Told me he was giving me a great deal and that I should trust him because they’re not a brokerage, they do everything in company. He also told me that the company’s insurance would cover my TV, which is really the only thing I was worried about. I asked him multiple times about it. He essentially bullied me into accepting, saying that he would just match the price if I found a cheaper company that wasn’t a brokerage but I had to sign right now.

Fast forward to when I’m about to move, I still haven’t heard back from them about when the exact date is. I tried to call the person back because I was freaking out, only to find out that he doesn’t even work there anymore. I tried talking with customer service but they were incredibly rude and unhelpful. I asked them when the van was coming, and even the day before the potential move, I was still waiting for a confirmation. They told me that they had to contact this other place so they couldn’t tell me yet. If they weren’t a brokerage, why was it such a process to confirm the time? To make matters worse, they told me that their insurance would only cover .60 cents per pound and that definitely wasn’t enough to cover my TV so I had to rush buy additional insurance.

In the end, I felt so unsafe about giving them my stuff because this first part alone was so draining of my energy. It gave me too much anxiety feeling like I was being lied the whole time and none of them cared so I had decided to not use them anymore. It seemed like everyone that I would have to deal with at this company was really unpleasant and I just wanted to be rid of them. I lost my deposit and regret that but to be honest, I feel so much better with the company I ended up going with.

1/5

December 5, 2018 12:00 am

Unmatched quality

I have seen my relatives and friend relocating, both long distance and in-state relocations but I have never seen any other mover offering services like Long Distance Van Lines. I moved to Long Island early this month, and I had them stewarding the relocation. They made my relocation one of its kind. You should have been there when they got the ball rolling. Their organization was evident from the time they started packing to the time they were off-loading from their heavy trucks.

5/5

February 8, 2018 12:00 am

Very happy with results

A week ago I moved. Nothing bad or stressful happened on moving day. I was a bit surprised how this can happen in this era considering the distance. Then I checked my moving company online and they had all this great review and I knew I wasn’t mistaken.

5/5

March 31, 2018 12:00 am

Write Review

Review recommended to be at least 100 characters.