Verified

Fine Express Inc

148-2 95th Ave, Jamaica, New York 11435 USA

>> >> >> Fine Express Inc

0 people love it
4 / 5 from 9 reviews

PASTE THE BADGE CODE TO YOUR WEBSITE


Let new customers know you have existing customers rooting for you, with our badges.

Our badges easily link customers to your online profiles. When used successfully, badges encourage people to choose your company over competitors.

Our badges are an eye catching, one-way ticket to your business listing. They allow customers to easily research your licenses, read & write reviews.



About Fine Express Inc

148-2 95th Ave
Jamaica, New York

We provide friendly and reliable service by carefully screening all of our employees we ensure that you get the most dedicated, responsible and service oriented professional in the business. We are a quality driven, full service organization dedicated to providing our customers with the attention that they demand and deserve. Our experienced sales team takes the time to listen, which enables them to work with you and to provide the most competitive package that's right for your needs and the moving plan that best suits your budget.

Write Your Review

Your overall rating of this company

Your information

Add Images

A picture says a thousand words. Add pictures from your move so you can show AND tell exactly how it all went down.


We take fraud seriously. Reviews written by company employees, owners, family members or board members are prohibited and are subject to penalties. Read our Terms of Use here.

Required fields are marked *

We Are Here

All Reviews

Lenny Brook

2020-01-22
Rating:

Excellent experience with Fine Express

Had an excellent experience with Fine Express. From the estimate to the move, the experience was wonderful. The moving crew was professional and so careful with my belongings asking just the right questions to make sure everything went smoothly. I used the white glove service and had them pack everything up and unpack at the new apartment. It's worth the extra money to alleviate that stress! My move was a little complicated as I needed to move out and store my belongings for about a month and they managed this seamlessly!

I was a little bit nervous about the total cost being on the high end of the estimate, but they came in very close and it was well below the flat rate estimates I got.

stephen mendon

2020-01-13
Rating:

I was very impressed !

I was very impressed seeing how efficiently the movers from Fine Express worked during my move from NY to SC. They arrived on time with all the right tools. The men were all very experienced. Their foreman directed them very well. I struck up a conversation with him and found out that all movers who work for Fine Express moving have at least 4-5 years of experience while the foremen have more than 25 years of experience. That is impressive for a moving company to rely on the expertise of men who know this job well. All my belongings were safely delivered to South Carolina and I am very thankful for that.

Will Green

2019-12-20
Rating:

my best moving job I experience

I heard about this company from my uncle. They moved my Bronx 1 bedroom apartment into storage until the finishing touches of my three bedroom home in Queens were finished. The storage was clean and my belongings were carefully set in an organized fashion. They kept it like that even as I added new furniture and other items to the storage. The transition from the storage to the house was relatively quick and easy. All my belongings were accounted for and undamaged.
It was by far my best moving job I experienced.

bryan carabolo

2019-12-20
Rating:

my experience with fine express

I have been using Fine Express for over 7 years for personal and professional moves. I am always amazed at the care, courteousness, and attention they bring to the job. I once moved on a fairly rainy day, and there were no complaints and it was done on time. Recently, two small furniture parts were left in a wardrobe box. They made sure within 24 hrs I received those pieces by messenger. As I said from the start, I have never had a bad experience with them. Great company!

Kenneth Jones

2019-09-15
Rating:

Warning

Warning, warning especially people of color. This company will lie to you and then f__k in the end. They star off with a fake quote and show when you’re ready to move and start adding on prices, which were never discuss. The there is the move no guarantee your stuff will not arrive damage, which is there big sales pitch, sloppy, unprofessional staff and they have the nerve to beg for tips, I mean beg!!

Ally Levy

2019-08-20
Rating:

HORRIBLE BUSINESS

This was by far the least professional, sketchiest, most criminal business I have ever worked with. Lou starts off very nice on the phone, way underballed the quote and then charged 500 more than they told me. Then, they promised my delivery on a certain day, didn't answer any of my calls and showed up 2 and a half weeks later. They gave me someone elses boxes by mistake and told me to "throw them out".

Nicole Dolack

2019-08-01
Rating:

Do Not Recommend

I used this moving company for a long distance move. As expected, the quote did not match the final price. But this is the sketchy part - original quote $913 for 20 boxes. I specifically emailed asking if the size of 24x24x24 was the box size, they said “yes that’s fine.“ In the end my total was $1800 excluding the hidden fee of moving up stairs (yes, the “always free of charge” large print in the quote that includes stairs is false information). I must note I did not have any surprise items - the inventory list was solid. They told me that the price quote was off (by double?) because of the measurements they have in the database (i.e my king size bed was larger than the king size they have in their system). The thing that took me for a loop is that they said the small things add up; however, they told me my large fake plant and ottoman would be free of charge. That never got removed because “it didn’t take up any room” but I thought the small spaces mattered? Anyways, besides getting charged double, there was a funny “miscommunication” as the boss says. Side note: please see the responses to all the negative reviews below and see just how great the company is at communicating. Anyways, I specifically told Mike to pick a day that the movers should take my stuff, in order for them to arrive at a given date. He chose the date. Then when the given date came around and I was told the delivery would be there a week later, they said the given date was their start date - they didn’t even start the trip yet to me. Just so you have a visual - the movers took my stuff June 18th and I did not receive anything until July 4th. The given date was June 26th. I had to spend A LOT of extra money on items that the movers had because I was not prepared for them to take that long. It was extremely clear that the truck was loaded and unloaded multiple times before getting to my destination, so I expressed the concern of my items being lost. And just as I imagined, I have a missing piece. To this day I am STILL waiting for the money from their “insurance.” This is the move that’s just never ending! Highly do not recommend, and I am telling all of my connections. Everything stated is 100% honest, so I’m looking forward to see if I receive any lies back as a response because it was interesting reading the comments back to the other negative reviewers. This company just doesn’t know how to take ownership, and that is never a successful business model.

Sherrie R

2019-04-15
Rating:

Definitely recommend

John, Steve and Alex moved our stuff quickly and efficiently. They had us packed and loaded up within an hour. Very friendly and professional. Definitely recommend.

Albert W

2019-03-10
Rating:

Will use these guys again

Used these guys to move from NY to MD and it went very smoothly. Communication up to the date of the move was excellent, they called ahead of their arrival, they were fast and professional and the final price was pretty much exactly as quoted. I will use these guys again next time I move.

Do You Have Any Questions?